Kate Bishop joins Marvel's Avengers in October

Take AIM. 

Marvel's Avengers will add Hawkeye herself, Kate Bishop, to its growing roster of heroes in October.

Bishop's story missions will also introduce Clint Barton, who will then become playable in November.

Both characters are, of course, also known as Hawkeye. It remains to be seen how similar their two movesets will be.

Last month, a long list of characters headed to Marvel's Avengers was datamined from the game's demo. Both Bishop and Barton were on the list, adding further weight to the long line of Marvel characters you may recognise from the MCU still to come.

Marvel's Avengers launches this week with Iron Man, Captain America, Thor, Hulk, Black Widow and Kamala Khan. Ant-Man has already been confirmed as coming via DLC, while Spider-Man will come exclusively to PlayStation 4.

As well as the now-confirmed Kate Bishop and Clint Barton, last month's name list also suggested Black Panther, Captain Marvel, Doctor Strange, Falcon, Mar-Vell, Mockingbird, Quake, Scarlet Witch, She-Hulk, Vision, War Machine, Wasp and Winter Soldier are all waiting in the wings.

While every new character added to the game will be free, each will also have a $10 battle pass offering cosmetic upgrades.

Here's a look at Kate Bishop being introduced to the team:

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

Jump to comments (32)

About the author

Tom Phillips

Tom Phillips

News Editor  |  tomphillipsEG

Tom is Eurogamer's news editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and makes sure we put the accent on Pokémon.


You may also enjoy...

Comments (32)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer Merch