The studio behind Titanfall will reveal its new game today. It's called Apex Legends, and has been widely reported online to be a free-to-play battle royale game set within the Titanfall universe for PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

Respawn will stream a teaser for the project at 8am Pacific - 4pm UK time - before its full reveal at noon Pacific - 8pm UK time.

Studio boss Vince Zampella officially named the game via Twitter this morning, after numerous leaks over the weekend spilled the beans early.

This is a separate project to Jedi: Fallen Order, the Star Wars game Respawn mentioned it was working on last year. It's also, reportedly, completely distinct to a fully-fledged Titanfall 3.

Keep your eyes peeled on Eurogamer tonight for full coverage.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (105)

About the author

Tom Phillips

Tom Phillips

News Editor

Tom is Eurogamer's news editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and all the stealth Destiny articles.

More articles by Tom Phillips

Comments (105)

Hide low-scoring comments
Order
Threading

Related