Surprise! The Amnesia Collection is coming to Xbox One next week

Did you forget about it? 

Microsoft has confirmed cult horror series The Amnesia Collection is coming to Xbox One on 31st August, 2018.

The Collection includes the original The Dark Descent game, its sequel A Machine For Pigs, and expansion Justine.

"This horror game collection contains three Amnesia titles: The Dark Descent, A Machine For Pigs, and Justine," says the brief description on the Xbox Wire update. "Experience the series that kickstarted the Let's Play revolution and be immersed in three living nightmares that will chill you to the core."

There's currently no indication that the games have been updated in any way for the Xbox One X, and other details - such as price, for instance - have yet to be confirmed.

It's been a couple of years since the collection rolled out on PlayStation 4, but there's never been any sign that it would come to Xbox One so: surprise!

"Fans of horror gaming should definitely have Amnesia: The Dark Descent in their lives," we said in our review back in 2010. "It's a brave experiment in the genre and stops at nothing to make you truly, deeply uncomfortable."

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

Jump to comments (11)

About the author

Vikki Blake

Vikki Blake

Contributor  |  _vixx

When​ ​her friends​ ​were falling in love with soap stars, Vikki was falling in love with​ ​video games. She's a survival horror survivalist​ ​with a penchant for​ ​Yorkshire Tea, men dressed up as doctors and sweary words. She struggles to juggle a fair-to-middling Destiny/Halo addiction​ ​and her kill/death ratio is terrible.


You may also enjoy...

Comments (11)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer Merch