Here's when you can download Life is Strange 2's free prequel

It's about time.

Life is Strange 2's free prequel chapter, The Awesome Adventures of Captain Spirit, will be available to download next Monday, 25th June at 5pm UK time.

So that's 6pm in Western Europe, or 9am Pacific and midday Eastern if you're in North America.

Overall, it's a day earlier than planned - and the exact same timing for all platforms: PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

While not Life is Strange 2 itself, this two-to-three hour prequel links to its narrative - and decisions you make throughout carry over.

Aoife got to play nearly half-an-hour of the episode back at E3 last week and came away suitably impressed.

"It feels odd to be in the Life is Strange universe playing as a 10 year old boy instead of a teenage girl, but it's also odd how well it works, tonally as well as gameplay-wise," Aoife wrote in our The Awesome Adventures of Captain Spirit preview.

"Life is Strange was all about snatching a moment, capturing a feeling in time. For Captain Spirit, it's those Saturday mornings that stretched on forever, in which you felt you could do anything or be anyone. It's a fresh perspective, but it taps into the same nostalgia."

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (39)

About the author

Tom Phillips

Tom Phillips

News Editor

Tom is Eurogamer's news editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and all the stealth Destiny articles.

Related

You may also enjoy...

Comments (39)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments
Order
Threading