Destiny 2 gets more downtime tonight

No LAN beyond.

Destiny 2 servers will disappear into the Darkness tonight for four hours, starting at 4pm UK time (8am Pacific).

If you're still playing Destiny 2 after then, expect to be kicked off within the hour. Maintenance is due to be concluded by 8pm UK time (midday Pacific).

It's the latest of many, many scheduled maintenance periods for the game. There's no word yet on what fixes will come in the accompanying Hotfix 1.0.7 patch.

It's unlikely to be anything big, such as something for Destiny 2's upcoming DLC Curse of Osiris - these updates usually get trailed ahead of time. Bungie has, at least, learnt not to do this on the game's weekly Tuesday reset.

Speaking of Destiny 2's upcoming expansion, Bungie has now shown off Curse of Osiris' new way of expanding raids - which are a big departure from Destiny 1.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (18)

About the author

Tom Phillips

Tom Phillips

News Editor

Tom is Eurogamer's news editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and all the stealth Destiny articles.

Related

You may also enjoy...

Comments (18)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments
Order
Threading