Play The Division for free this weekend on PC, PS4, Xbox One

Infectious fun.

Ubisoft open world shooter The Division will be available to play for free this weekend on PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

All of the game's standard edition content will be playable for no charge - regardless of whether you're playing on your own, in co-op or in the player-versus-player Dark Zone.

In the UK, you can play on PS4 and Xbox One from 7am UTC (so, 8am BST) tomorrow, Friday 4th May, until the same time on Sunday. On PC, those times are 5pm UTC (so, 6pm BST) tomorrow until 8pm UTC (9pm BST) on Sunday. Times for other regions lie below:

1

If you like what you play and want to pick up the full game, it will be on sale at a discount and any progress you make will carry over to your purchased copy.

Ubisoft will keep The Division supported with new content for the foreseeable future - two additional expansions are set to arrive this year for free, but it doesn't sound like there will be any new story content.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (35)

About the author

Tom Phillips

Tom Phillips

News Editor

Tom is Eurogamer's news editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and all the stealth Destiny articles.

Related

You may also enjoy...

The best jobs for each character in Final Fantasy 12

With The Zodiac Age releasing on Switch and Xbox One today.

Persona 5 test answers - How to ace school exam and class quiz questions

Become top of the class with our complete list of quiz answers.

Undertale walkthrough, Pacifist guide and tips for Switch, PS4, Vita and PC

How to spare everyone in the acclaimed role-playing adventure.

Kingdom Hearts 3 Lucky Emblem locations

Where to find all 90 Lucky Emblems in Kingdom Hearts 3.

Comments (35)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments
Order
Threading