Rainbow Six Siege Operation Red Crow comes out next week

Shooter free to play this weekend.

Rainbow Six Siege's fourth major update Operation Red Crow comes out 17th November.

Ahead of that, Ubisoft's superb multiplayer shooter goes free to play for a weekend.

The free trial runs from today, 10th November to Sunday, 13th November on PlayStation 4 as well as Windows PC via Uplay and Steam.

The Operation Red Crow update, which is due out for PC, PS4 and Xbox One, includes a free map and two new Operators. The Skyscraper map is set in Nagoya, Japan, where Operators have to neutralise an organised crime threat within a Yakuza-filled mansion. The new Japanese Special Assault Team (S.A.T.) Operators are Hibana and Echo.

Season Pass holders get the two new Operators on 17th November. Everyone else gets them on 24th November.

Ubisoft said Rainbow Six Siege has more than 10 millions players, which is more than at launch. Are you still playing?

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

Jump to comments (15)

About the author

Wesley Yin-Poole

Wesley Yin-Poole

Editor  |  wyp100

Wesley is Eurogamer's editor. He likes news, interviews, and more news. He also likes Street Fighter more than anyone can get him to shut up about it.


You may also enjoy...

Comments (15)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer Merch