Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered will contain all 16 multiplayer maps

10 at launch, six to follow.

The Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered will contain all 16 original multiplayer maps from Infinity Ward's 2007 adventure.


10 will be available at launch with another six to follow in December at no additional cost, Activision CEO Eric Hirshberg revealed during a Call of Duty livestream.

Modern Warfare Remastered won't be available as a standalone product and can only be acquired by purchasing the Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare Legacy, Legacy Pro, or Digital Deluxe Editions.

The campaign for Modern Warfare Remastered will be available on PS4 as soon as 5th October for those who pre-order Infinite Warfare's fancier editions. Those playing on Xbox One or PC will have to wait until Infinite Warfare's launch on 4th November to partake in the remaster.

We'll have some fresh new footage of Modern Warfare Remastered's multiplayer for you all tomorrow.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (25)

About the author

Jeffrey Matulef

Jeffrey Matulef


Jeffrey Matulef is the best-dressed man in 1984.


You may also enjoy...

Comments (25)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments