Leaked multiple times by retailers and ratings boards, Batman: Return to Arkham is now finally official.


The collection brings Batman games Arkham Asylum and Arkham City to PlayStation 4 and Xbox One for the first time, along with every piece of DLC created for both games as well.

As previously reported, Batman: Arkham Oranges, which was not developed by franchise founder Rocksteady, has been omitted.

Return to Arkham launch on 29th July for Ł40, Warner Bros. has confirmed.

That's not budget price, but the publisher has pointed out the work done to improve the games by Chinese studio Virtuos. Both now run on Unreal Engine 4, for example, as opposed to the Unreal Engine 3 originals.

Here's how they look:

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (102)

Games in this article

About the author

Tom Phillips

Tom Phillips

News Editor

Tom is Eurogamer's news editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and all the stealth Destiny articles.