Star Wars Battlefront 40 Season Pass contents partially revealed

Who will the new four new Heroes or Villains be?

Star Wars Battlefront has a £40 Season Pass and will entail four lots of downloadable content - we know that. But what we didn't really know, beyond a vague outline, was what will be in it.

Now we know a bit more.

We know that the Season Pass will include four more Heroes and Villains, but we don't know who. Could it be characters from upcoming Star Wars film The Force Awakens? Or could it be Yoda, or Chewbacca?

We know there will be four new game modes and 16 additional multiplayer maps, but we don't know specifically what they are. Presumably the new Heroes and Villains will be tied to these modes or maps because they'll need to be separated from people who don't own the content - it would be bizarre to play a level and not have access to certain power-ups on it.

We know there will be "over 20" new pieces of "galactic tech" including weapons, vehicles and Star Cards. Will these paid-for items be the strongest in the game?

The Season Pass also offers two-week early access to each lump of DLC. The Battle of Jakku DLC, which ties into the Force Awakens film, will be free.

Star Wars Battlefront launches tomorrow in the US and in the UK on Thursday. It's coming to PC, PS4 and Xbox One.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (67)

About the author

Robert Purchese

Robert Purchese

Senior Staff Writer

Bertie is senior staff writer and Eurogamer's Poland-and-dragons correspondent. He's part of the furniture here, a friendly chair, and reports on all kinds of things, the stranger the better.


You may also enjoy...

Comments (67)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments