All Rainbow Six Siege DLC maps will be free, Ubisoft confirms

Solid copy.

Rainbow Six Siege's DLC maps will be free, Ubisoft has promised.

The team-based multiplayer shooter launches with 11 maps, Ubisoft said, and in an effort to encourage players to stick with it, all post-launch maps will be free to download.

Here's a statement Ubisoft sent over this morning:

"At launch, Rainbow Six Siege will have 11 maps, playable both day or night, all using the full potential of our Real Blast destruction technology. In addition, all post-launch maps will be downloadable for free.

"We want players to stay with us for the long term and have ambitious post-launch plans that we will detail at a later stage."

Rainbow Six Siege is due out on 1st December 2015. A closed beta begins on 24th September.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

Jump to comments (30)

About the author

Wesley Yin-Poole

Wesley Yin-Poole

Editor  |  wyp100

Wesley is Eurogamer's editor. He likes news, interviews, and more news. He also likes Street Fighter more than anyone can get him to shut up about it.


You may also enjoy...

Comments (30)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer Merch