Titanfall IMC Rising map pack out tomorrow

For Xbox One and PC.

IMC Rising, the third and final map pack for Respawn Entertainment's shooter Titanfall, launches tomorrow, 25th September for Xbox One and PC, EA has confirmed.

A release date for the Xbox 360 is yet to be announced.

The video, below, shows us gameplay footage and reveals what to expect from the three included maps: Backwater, Zone 18 and Sand Trap.

IMC Rising brings to a close the downloadable map packs for Titanfall, which came out in March 2014. But Respawn plans to support the game with new modes and updates (earlier this month it added a Titan-free mode called Pilot Skirmish), but it is in the process of winding down on Titanfall as it thinks about what's next.

Is that Titanfall 2? We had a chat about that with Respawn co-founder Vince Zampella at E3 in June.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

Jump to comments (13)

About the author

Wesley Yin-Poole

Wesley Yin-Poole

Editor  |  wyp100

Wesley is Eurogamer's editor. He likes news, interviews, and more news. He also likes Street Fighter more than anyone can get him to shut up about it.


You may also enjoy...

Supporters only

Comments (13)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer Merch
Explore our store