BioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea - Episode 1 release date

Due next month, priced 9.99.

BioShock Infinite developer Irrational Games has confirmed that Burial at Sea - Episode 1 will launch for PC, PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 on 12th November.

The first slice of a two-part Rapture-based DLC story, Burial at Sea will see Infinite's leading characters Booker and Elizabeth somehow recast in the series' original setting of Rapture.

How they've ended up there - and what they know of Infinite's events - will play a key role in the story. You'll also get to see Rapture before its fall into anarchy, and meet up with a memorable face from the original game.

A new Plasmid - the icy Old Man Winter power-up - new gear and the ability to once again switch weapons from a weapon wheel are among the other highlights.

Burial at Sea - Episode 1 will cost 9.99, or is available as part of BioShock Infinite's 15.99 season pass alongside the game's second episode and wave-based arena add-on Clash in the Clouds.

Watch the game's first five minutes below.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (31)

About the author

Tom Phillips

Tom Phillips

News Editor

Tom is Eurogamer's news editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and all the stealth Destiny articles.


You may also enjoy...

Comments (31)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments