First Battlefield 3 Aftermath details, concept art revealed

4 urban maps! Damaged terrain! New game modes!

DICE has revealed the first details of Battlefield 3 Aftermath, the fourth DLC for the first-person shooter.

The add-on includes four urban maps in which players fight through damaged terrain, new game modes, achievements, dog tags and assignments.

Aftermath is set in the districts, streets and surrounding villages of a post-earthquake Tehran. DICE said it will feature vertical and horizontal urban combat, with cracks and fissures in the terrain providing cover and paths to objectives. Expect heavily modified troop transports and civilian vehicles adapted for combat.

Aftermath concept art is below. It's due out in December 2012, and, as with other BF3 add-ons, is included with a Battlefield Premium purchase.

Battlefield 3: Aftermath concept art.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

Jump to comments (28)

About the author

Wesley Yin-Poole

Wesley Yin-Poole

Deputy Editorial Director  |  wyp100

Wesley is deputy editorial director of ReedPop. He likes news, interviews, and more news. He also likes Street Fighter more than anyone can get him to shut up about it.


You may also enjoy...

Supporters only

Comments (28)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer Merch
Explore our store