Nintendo Land announced for Wii U

12 Nintendo-themed mini-games.

Nintendo has announced Nintendo Land, a mini-game collection for Wii U which will be available at the console's launch.

The collection includes 12 titles, including multiplayer games The Legend of Zelda: Battle Quest, Luigi's Ghost Mansion and Animal Crossing: Sweet Days.

Single-player games include Donkey Kong's Crash Course and Takamaru's Ninja Castle - one of the tech demos from last year's E3.

"When you see it working, you'll get it," Nintendo's Reggie Fils-Aime explained, describing how Nintendo Land will help players understand the Wii U GamePad controller.

Luigi's Ghost Mansion is a top-down multiplayer version of Luigi's Mansion, where players must work together to escape ghosts, which can be scared off by torchlights. The player with a GamePad, which shows the ghost, must help other players survive. Players can revive downed players by shining their flashlights on them. But battery life is at a premium, so you must balance how best to use your torch.

There are also various Miiverse features, including a hub plaza full of Miis which looks a bit like PlayStation Home.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (25)

About the author

Tom Phillips

Tom Phillips

News Editor

Tom is Eurogamer's news editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and all the stealth Destiny articles.


You may also enjoy...

Comments (25)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments