Sega Mega Drive Classics 5 gets PC release

10 golden oldies for 5.50.

The Sega Mega Drive Classics 5 collection launches on PC today, bundling together 10 creaky Sega relics for a mere 5.50/€7.50.

The pack, which is a download-only release, includes the following titles:

  • Golden Axe 3
  • Beyond Oasis / The Story of Thor
  • Dynamite Headdy
  • Phantasy Star 2
  • Phantasy Star 3: Generations of Doom
  • Phantasy Star 4: The End of the Millennium
  • Streets of Rage 3
  • The Revenge of Shinobi
  • Vectorman 2
  • Wonder Boy in Monster World

If you don't want the whole lot, individual games are available at 1.99/€2.49 each.

Aside from the ability to save your progress, they're in exactly the same state as they were back in the '90s when originally released.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (15)

About the author

Fred Dutton

Fred Dutton

US News Editor

Fred Dutton is Eurogamer's US news editor, based in Washington DC.


You may also enjoy...

Comments (15)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments