Halo Reach owners not interested in next week's Halo Combat Evolved Anniversary release can still enjoy its revamped maps via a DLC add-on, Microsoft has announced.

Released on 15th November for 1200 Points, the Anniversary Map Pack includes six multiplayer stages (Battle Canyon, Breakneck, High Noon, Penance, Ridgeline, Solitary) and one Firefight map (Installation 04).

For those who are planning on picking up the remake, according to the official Halo site, playlists will start going live on the afternoon of 14th November (UK time) - just in case your copy of the game arrives a little early.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (21)

About the author

Fred Dutton

Fred Dutton

US News Editor

Fred Dutton is Eurogamer's US news editor, based in Washington DC.