L.A. Noire gets short story anthology

Rockstar details eBook tie-in.

Rockstar Games has commissioned a series of short stories to accompany the release of its forthcoming open world crime epic L.A. Noire.

L.A. Noire: The Collected Stories, published in collaboration with Mulholland Books, features eight tales by eight different authors: Lawrence Block, Duane Swierczynski, Joe R. Lansdale, Jonathan Santlofer, Joyce Carol Oates, Francine Prose, Megan Abbott and Andrew Vachss.

According to the official L.A. Noire site, the stories "revisit many of the characters and cases in the game, providing a new spin to tell the tales of emotionally torn protagonists, depraved schemers and ill-fated victims."

You can read a sample of the first story - "The Girl" by Megan Abbott – on the site now, with more selections going live as the game's 20th May release date nears.

The full anthology will then be available to download on 6th June from all good eBook retailers.

For more on Rockstar's much-anticipated PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 title, take a look at our recent preview.


Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

Jump to comments (11)

About the author

Fred Dutton

Fred Dutton


Fred Dutton was Eurogamer's US news editor, based in Washington DC.


You may also enjoy...

Comments (11)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer Merch