DJ Hero 2 and GH:WOR demos out now

On Xbox Live.

Demos for music games DJ Hero 2 and Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock are available to download now from Xbox Live, Activision's announced.

There's no word on the PlayStation 3.

The DJ Hero 2 demo includes four exclusive mixes playable in gameplay tutorials, QuickPlay and new multiplayer modes, including Accumulator and DJ Battle.

The mixes are Pussycat Dolls featuring Busta Rhymes' Don't Cha mixed with Pitbull's I Know You Want Me (Calle Ocho); Lady Gaga featuring Colby O'Donis' Just Dance mixed with Deadmau5' Ghosts N Stuff; MSTRKRFT featuring N.O.R.E.'s Bounce (Battle Mix); and Estelle featuring Kanye West's American Boy mixed with Chic Good Times.

The Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock demo includes Black Sabbath's Children of the Grave, Foo Fighters' No Way Back, Slash featuring Ian Astbury's Ghosts and Dethklok's Bloodlines.

Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock is due out on 24th September, and DJ Hero 2 will release on 22nd October.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (20)

About the author

Wesley Yin-Poole

Wesley Yin-Poole

Deputy Editor

Wesley is Eurogamer's deputy editor. He likes news, interviews, and more news. He also likes Street Fighter more than anyone can get him to shut up about it.


You may also enjoy...

Comments (20)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments