Reviews Archive Page 64

21 October 2000

Panzer General III : Scorched Earth

Review - could this be a return to form for the series which brought wargaming back to the masses?

20 October 2000

Cultures

Review - a God sim where you control a group of Vikings, beer and all

19 October 2000

Dino Crisis

Review - the hit PlayStation survival horror game makes it on to the PC at long last - was it worth the wait?

Spider-Man

Review - we take a look at Activision's long-awaited PlayStation action-adventure!

17 October 2000

Sold Out Round-Up

Review - Tomb Raider, Worms Utd, Special Ops, GTA and Jimmy White 2 budget re-releases examined

16 October 2000

Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 2

Review - one of the most addictive games of this year?

14 October 2000

Star Trek Voyager : Elite Force

Review - a Star Trek first person shooter that takes no prisoners

13 October 2000

Baldur's Gate II : Shadows of Amn

Review - kiss your family and friends goodbye, and say hello to Baldur's Gate II

11 October 2000

Odyssey - The Search for Ulysses

Review - Cryo's latest adventure game takes us to classical Greece, and then all over the Mediterranean

10 October 2000

Homeworld Cataclysm

Review - the sequel to one of the big hits of 1999 is finally here .. or is it?

9 October 2000

In Cold Blood

Review - we take a look at Revolution's stealthy action-adventure game

6 October 2000

ASUS A7V Socket A motherboard

Review - could this be the perfect home for your shiny new Athlon processor?

5 October 2000

Midtown Madness 2

Review - as huge fans of the original Midtown titles, we approached this one with all the journalistic impartiality of a group of schoolboys being offered free chips, and just look where it's gotten us..

4 October 2000

Action Bass

Review - fishing on the PlayStation? Sounds like a killer game concept. No really!

3 October 2000

Rayman 2

Review - Rayman 2 on the Dreamcast was a breath of fresh air in the now stale console platforming genre. Can the PSX verison mimic its success?

2 October 2000

Metal Gear Solid

Review - one of the greatest Playstation games finally makes it to the PC - was it worth the wait?

1 October 2000

Blair Witch Volume 1 : Rustin Parr

Review - this weekend we investigate a PC title with a difference, the first in a series of games based on the Blair Witch mythos..

29 September 2000

Star Trek : New Worlds

Review - Interplay boldly take the Star Trek franchise where no game has gone before, with a ground-based strategy game

28 September 2000

Fur Fighters

Review - taking your frustrations out on furry critters as they hop around a luscious cartoony world. Sounds like a Tweenies fantasy, I agree, but the subject of today's review really does want you to do this!

25 September 2000

Heavy Metal : FAKK2

Review - we examine FAKK2's assets in our definitive review of the third person action game

23 September 2000

Logitech MouseMan Wheel

Review - we take on Logitech's latest creation, an optical mouse to try and go against Microsoft's market supremacy in this area. Find out how it does in today's review

21 September 2000

X-Men : Mutant Academy

Review - We put Activision's handheld X-Men beat-em-up through its paces in today's pocket review

18 September 2000

Land Maker

Should Japanese puzzle games be translated with such vigour these days? Not every game's a Tetris or a Puyo Puyo, and sadly Land Maker is a cautionary tale to this effect.

16 September 2000

AMD Athlon "Thunderbird"

This weekend we take a look at the pinnacle of processing excellence, the new AMD Athlon "Thunderbird". A CPU for the next generation of gamers perhaps?

15 September 2000

Croc

Just in time for the weekend we investigate the pocket-isation of THQ's classic platform pal, Croc.

14 September 2000

Sydney 2000

With the Olympics kicking off in Australia, we take a look at the official game of the games

13 September 2000

Virtua Athlete 2000

We take a look at the second in Sega's series of summer sports titles, after the success of Virtua Tennis which was released this week.

12 September 2000

Hercules Prophet 2 MX

We take a look at a budget graphics card based on NVIDIA's GeForce 2 MX chip - could this be a bargain?

11 September 2000

Walt Disney World Quest : Magical Racing Tour

We take a look at the Dreamcast version of the kids' racing title from Disney. It's a Mario Kart wannabe, but how bad does it want it?

10 September 2000

Grand Prix 3

We take a look at Geoff Crammond's eventual update to the once seminal now classic Grand Prix series. Is it really as good as they want you to think? Nope, it's better.

7 September 2000

Warlords Battlecry

The Warlords strategy series goes real-time - can it pull it off? Read our review to find out!

31 August 2000

Leadtek WinFast GeForce 2 MX

Cheap fast graphics card reviewed

29 August 2000

Tech Romancer

Metallic beat em up reviewed

25 August 2000

Everglide Large Attack Pad

Precision mouse surface reviewed

24 August 2000

Vampire The Masquerade : Redemption

Blood-sucking RPG reviewed

23 August 2000

Heroes of Might & Magic III : The Shadow Of Death

Role-playing strategy game reviewed

22 August 2000

Vegas Games : Midnight Madness

Pair of gambling games reviewed

19 August 2000

Icewind Dale

Hack 'n' slash RPG reviewed

17 August 2000

Tomb Raider

Bouncy platform action

Infestation

Vehicle bound action game reviewed

15 August 2000

Dark Reign 2

3D real time strategy game reviewed

12 August 2000

Sergei Bubka's Millennium Games

Athletics game reviewed

10 August 2000

Dragon's Blood

Armour-clad fighting

Ultimate Golf Simulation

First person golf game reviewed

Turf Masters

Golf title reviewed

8 August 2000

Suzuki Alstare Racing

Motorbike racing game reviewed

4 August 2000

All Star Tennis 2000

Tennis game reviewed

3 August 2000

PGA Championship Golf 1999

Budget golf game reviewed

1 August 2000

Deus Ex

First person RPG reviewed

29 July 2000

Front Mission 3

Futuristic strategy title reviewed

Sammy Sosa High Heat Baseball 2001

Baseball game reviewed

28 July 2000

Motocross Madness 2

Motorbike racing game reviewed

27 July 2000

F1 World Grand Prix

Motor racing game reviewed

25 July 2000

Diablo II

Hack 'n' slash RPG reviewed

22 July 2000

KISS : Psycho Circus - The Nightmare Child

Intense first person shooter reviewed

20 July 2000

The New Adventures Of The Time Machine

3D adventure game reviewed

18 July 2000

Open Tennis 2000

Tennis game reviewed

15 July 2000

Metal Fatigue

Mecha-based strategy game reviewed

13 July 2000

MDK2

Third person action-adventure reviewed

11 July 2000

Rising Sun

WW2 Pacific strategy game reviewed

8 July 2000

EuroLeague Football

Soccer arcade and management game reviewed

6 July 2000

Earth 2150 : Escape From The Blue Planet

3D real time strategy game reviewed

4 July 2000

Croc 2

3D platform game reviewed

1 July 2000

Daikatana

John Romero's overdue FPS reviewed

29 June 2000

PGA Championship Golf 2000

Golf game reviewed

27 June 2000

Shogun: Total War

Stunning 3D strategy game reviewed.

24 June 2000

Voodoo 5 5500 AGP

3dfx's flagship graphics card reviewed