Modern Warfare 3 Archive

Friday, 6 July 2012

MW2 map Terminal hits Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 as free DLC

Fan favourite launches on Xbox 360 first.

Thursday, 7 June 2012

No Call of Duty XP event this year

Activision teases "new experiences" at Gamescom.

Thursday, 17 May 2012

20-year-old jailed for Call of Duty hack that was really a virus

Kent man made $1-5 a pop selling credit card details.

Delta Force dev sues Activision over trademark infringement

Modern Warfare 3's elite unit to blame.

Wednesday, 9 May 2012

New Modern Warfare 3 multiplayer mode announced

Face-Off coming in second DLC collection later this month.

Tuesday, 8 May 2012

Monday, 30 April 2012

Wednesday, 25 April 2012

Modern Warfare 3 free to play on Steam this weekend

Multiplayer only, starts Thursday evening.

Monday, 16 April 2012

Tuesday, 10 April 2012

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 maps hit Xbox 360 Elite subscribers today

Foundation and Sanctuary teased with new screenshot.

Wednesday, 21 March 2012

Modern Warfare 3 bans threatened for DLC glitch exploiters

Infinity Ward promises patch incoming.

Activision: combating Call of Duty cheaters is a "struggle"

But, "we try not to have too heavy of a hand."

Thursday, 15 March 2012

Activision: Elite "needs to be in" the next Call of Duty

The future of the digital platform revealed.

Modern Warfare 3 Elite DLC dated for PS3

UPDATE: Activision retracts "mistake" date.

Monday, 13 February 2012

Activision: games are relationships, "brands in people's lives"

Have more in common with sport than film.

Tuesday, 7 February 2012

Thursday, 2 February 2012

First Modern Warfare 3 DLC drop dated for PS3

But still no word on PC release.

Friday, 27 January 2012

Thursday, 26 January 2012

Modern Warfare 3 Title Update 8 released on Xbox Live

Striker nerf! YouTube upload speeds increased!

COD Elite-issued MW3 maps locked to one XBL Gamertag

Appears to contradict terms of usage.

Friday, 13 January 2012

Thursday, 12 January 2012

UK 2011 Modern Warfare 3 sales lower than 2010 Black Ops sales

Adele heads list of last year's most popular entertainment.

Thursday, 22 December 2011

Wednesday, 21 December 2011

Friday, 16 December 2011

New Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 gameplay modes added

Title update addresses host disadvantage and lag compensation.

Thursday, 15 December 2011

Wednesday, 14 December 2011

Infinity Ward issues 5000 day Modern Warfare 3 permabans

For boosting, cheating, hacking, exploiting…

First Previous