Depression

• Page

of 142 First / Last

Previous
  • AHiFi 25 Mar 2007 19:47:27 1,665 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    Hey there. Just need somewhere to post. I've been battling depression for about five years and I've been unhappy for the majority of my life. Today, is the worst though. I have a Uni essay due in tomorrow which I haven't even started, my girlfriend wants us to be friends (it's because of me being depressed/bipolar) - but she is visiting me tomorrow, so I hope I can talk her out of it somehow and a phone call to my Mum didn't help. She told me I wasn't trying hard enough at University instead of telling me that everything's gonna be okay.

I was close to cutting my wrists today and wanted to od on paracetamol and die like the dog I am. Did neither, wish I had though. I've been crying for about 6 hours straight now. Waited on my girlfriend to phone all day and I got four minutes off her. I'm so sad; I'm lost.

Anyway, I was wondering if anyone else has a bad day too?

EDIT: At 20, I'm certainly not old. But I'm so lonely on this Earth.

EDIT: [Oct 2010 update] Hello all, three and half years on...happy to report that I'm doing much better now. :) Just updating the post to recommend this website:

http://www.livinglifetothefull.com/

If you're depressed, and even if you're not depressed, it offers some great life advice that you may want to consider and is based around Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (CBT) techniques. Give it a wee go, might be what you need.Edited by AHiFi at 19:48:32 25-03-2007
  • NewYork 25 Mar 2007 19:51:54 24,838 posts
    Seen 2 months ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Nothing intelligent I can say, but please don't do anything silly!

Look! Happy stuff!

Hope you feel better for sharing, I guess :s
  • NewYork 25 Mar 2007 19:54:38 24,838 posts
    Seen 2 months ago
    Registered 8 years ago