Just Been Dumped

• Page

of 35 First / Last

Previous
  • Deleted user 4 March 2007 14:23:35
    Does this sound reasonable to anyone? I was out with my now ex-girlfriend yesterday, we went back to hers and her son went to bed but not too sleep. She asked me to go see him and I said no, she threw a strop and went to bed and has now dumped me cos he got upset. Now I understand her putting her son first that is natural and I accept that, but she sent me a message saying that I am not experienced with kids which I am not because I don't have any but she then dumps me because of it. Is it me or does it sound like she has loosened the rope around my neck but then hung me anyway?

Edited by prawnking at 14:24:13 04-03-2007
  • captbirdseye 4 Mar 2007 14:25:35 4,982 posts
    Seen 1 hour ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    Why wouldn't you go see him ?
  • Deleted user 4 March 2007 14:25:36
    Why did you say no?
  • Deleted user 4 March 2007 14:27:51
    Art_Vandelay wrote:
    Why did you say no?

I was already hungover from drinking a lot friday we had been drinking for like 11 hours, I had fallen asleep in a pub, and I was falling asleep sitting with her, I know sound like an arse but I really just didn't want to move.
  • Deleted user 4 March 2007 14:33:03
    prawnking wrote:
    Art_Vandelay wrote:
    Why did you say no?

I was already hungover from drinking a lot friday we had been drinking for like 11 hours, I had fallen asleep in a pub, and I was falling asleep sitting with her, I know sound like an arse but I really just didn't want to move.

I see, that's not too bad then....your politeness kind of goes out the window when you've been drinking.

it may have been a little test to see if you're the one to look after her and her son.

Edited by Art_Vandelay at 14:33:38 04-03-2007
  • Lukus 4 Mar 2007 14:33:26 19,112 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 10 years ago