XBLA: What happens if I delete a purchased game?

  • Page

    of 1

    Previous Next
  • mr_steve100 1 Jun 2006 16:11:45 1,238 posts
    Seen 3 weeks ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    If I purchase a Live Arcade game and accidentally delete it from my HDD, will I have to purchase that game again, or will it be available for me to download as many times as I like (assuming that I'm using the GamerTag I bought it with initially).

    Thanks,
  • JackThompsonsAnArse 1 Jun 2006 16:12:42 1,441 posts
    Registered 9 years ago
    You can re-download it at no cost.
  • mr_steve100 1 Jun 2006 17:22:43 1,238 posts
    Seen 3 weeks ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    Does that mean you can download it for friends (on their own xbox)?
  • ilmaestro 1 Jun 2006 19:09:51 32,534 posts
    Seen 2 days ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    I assume that would only work if you let them sign on with your GT. Which would require you not to be signed on at the same time.

    Does this work for all paid for content though (themes, etc.)? I keep getting tempted to buy a Japanese 360 and don't want to have to pay for my Live games again.

    4235

  • Wabe 1 Jun 2006 20:33:06 164 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    Not only can you download and play it on another 360 - but in the near future, once purchased you'll be able to play the same game on a PC running Vista and/or mobile phones too.
  • Xerx3s 2 Jun 2006 09:13:37 23,944 posts
    Seen 2 years ago
    Registered 10 years ago
    "I assume that would only work if you let them sign on with your GT. Which would require you not to be signed on at the same time."

    I havent tried copying it to another 360, but when i log into another account on the same 360, i can play the XBLA games from me other account. No blocks. So i suppose that it isnt locked to the account.
  • frontieruk 9 Jun 2006 21:21:45 1 posts
    Registered 9 years ago
    Xerx3s wrote:
    "I can play the XBLA games from me other account. No blocks. So i suppose that it isnt locked to the account.

    Sorry to tell you after the last update, that no longer works the games are now locked to the GT that paid for them the other tags can see them but only use them as the demo versions.

    Frontieruk
  • HarryB 9 Jun 2006 21:33:03 6,336 posts
    Seen 26 minutes ago
    Registered 12 years ago
    copy your live account to a memory card
  • Page

    of 1

    Previous Next
Log in or register to reply