How will this gaming PC work out?

• Page

of 1

Previous Next
  • NukaBusby 5 Sep 2013 16:52:46 6 posts
    Seen 1 year ago
    Registered 1 year ago
    I'm fairly new to building computers and I've been wanting to build a gaming PC for a while, I've came up with a few ideas for one but I don't really know how well it will work out and how "future-proof" it really is. I intend to mainly play games like Skyrim, Fallout NV, some other RPGs etc.

Intel Core i5-3570k Ivy Bridge
    Asus Sabertooth Z77 or Asus P8Z77-V Motherboard
    Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo CPU cooler
    Gigabyte Nvidia GTX 660 2GB DDR5 Video Card
    Corsair CMZ16GX3M2A1600C9 Vengeance 16GB DDR3
    Western Digital 2TB SATA Hard Drive
    Corsair CXM 750 Modular 80 Plus Bronce PSU

So how would that work out?
  • Deleted user 5 September 2013 16:59:14
    really good for those games. I'd personally wait the two months till the first multiplatform PS4 games get released, because the baseline of what the minimum PC required is going to shift.
  • L0cky 5 Sep 2013 17:04:45 1,556 posts
    Seen 8 hours ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    I'd also ask yourself how much you really need 2TB. An SSD drive makes a huge difference to general performance compared to a mechanical drive.

At least a smaller SSD for the OS if not for everything.
  • NukaBusby 5 Sep 2013 17:07:32 6 posts
    Seen 1 year ago
    Registered 1 year ago
    So will most of this become redundant after the release of the PS4?
  • Deleted user 5 September 2013 17:11:52
    not redundant, but the PS4 has 8gb of gddr 5. so if you're Graphics card has less it could mean that there is a bottleneck even if its technically faster than the PS4.

it probably will be fine but it's still a risk because we don't know.
  • NukaBusby 5 Sep 2013 17:15:04 6 posts
    Seen 1 year ago
    Registered 1 year ago
    @bitch_tits_zero_nine

Wow that's a lot of RAM, Thank you for your help.
  • Deleted user 5 September 2013 17:16:33
    np dude.