Question to PC Gamers - Gamepads Viable?

• Page

of 2 First / Last

Previous
  • akmass 27 Aug 2013 21:09:24 6 posts
    Seen 1 day ago
    Registered 3 years ago
    I was hoping some of the EG PC gamers could help me out with their experiences. My basic question is about using a PC with a controller (like the Xbox or PS3 pads).

I've gamed on a PC before but never really liked the keyboard/mouse/desk combo -- I'm a writer and spend more than enough time at my desk already. I made an exception for WOW and got used to it, but really just for that game.

So, if I build a PC and hook it up to my TV is playing primarily with a controller a truly viable expectation? I've checked out Steam's Big Pic., which is definitely taking things in the right direction for me. But it also seems like PC games with controller support are still a rarity?

Looking for your general opinions and experience on the matter. And I'm just assuming that if I have an interest in this question, others do too.

Thank you in advance.
  • StarchildHypocrethes 27 Aug 2013 21:10:05 25,425 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 10 years ago
    Yes.
  • Kostabi 27 Aug 2013 21:11:14 4,877 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    Pick yourself up a wired 360 pad. The vast majority of PC games support it as standard these days, and it works flawlessly with Steam's big picture mode.
  • Fake_Blood 27 Aug 2013 21:11:16 4,074 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 5 years ago
    I've got a TV gaming pc, and most stuff works with a 360 controller.
  • graysonavich 27 Aug 2013 21:11:17 7,309 posts
    Seen 2 weeks ago
    Registered 4 years ago
    I haven't played a game that hasn't been fully compatible with my 360 control pad in about 7 years.
  • bitch_tits_zero_nine 27 Aug 2013 21:11:53 6,654 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 3 years ago
    Big time. Joypads are ace on the pc
  • akmass 27 Aug 2013 21:15:17 6 posts
    Seen 1 day ago
    Registered 3 years ago