Knights of Pen and Paper: iOS thread

• Page

of 2 First / Last

Previous
  • simiankid 7 Feb 2013 14:16:47 594 posts
    Seen 13 hours ago
    Registered 12 years ago
    Afternoon all. I've just picked up Knight of Pen and Paper for the iPhone. It's pretty, speedy to play and the music and art is awesome, so I'm loving it.

However, this is my first time out on a non-JRPG, and I can't help but feel I'm missing out on things. Sadly, there's no in-game help, and aside from a super specific wiki, I've not managed to find any other resources to help me out.

My main issues:

Can anybody help me out with the status ailment symbols? Fire is obviously 'burn', but the purple diamond made of lines? Stun, perhaps?

My other big question: is there a 'main quest'? Although I'm only in Default Village, do I just keep selecting quest types from the DM until I've exhausted them, or am I missing some quest trigger that kicks off the narrative?

Finally, is there any reason I shouldn't fill all five seats now that I've got enough cash to buy more members?
  • Murbal 7 Feb 2013 14:28:10 22,223 posts
    Seen 2 hours ago
    Registered 10 years ago
    Also available on Android kids!
  • AccidentProne 7 Feb 2013 14:38:34 1,163 posts
    Seen 7 minutes ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    The purple debuff is weakness I think, stun is a flashing white circle.

Not sure on the main quest, don't really know how to differentiate main from side quests. Basically I just try and do all that are level appropriate.

I filled up all the seats as soon as I could, though by the time I could afford the last spot, the rest of my guys were level 15ish. Meant it was a bit of a pain levelling the last spot as she was getting one shot a lot.
  • sunjumper 7 Feb 2013 14:59:38 3,197 posts
    Seen 1 hour ago
    Registered 13 years ago
    The main quest can be tracked by the golden star appearing on the loctions where the next bit of the story takes place or where there is a mission to do.