Mass Effect Trilogy Page 3

  • Page

    of 3 First / Last

    Next
  • SClaw 5 Feb 2013 22:58:58 826 posts
    Seen 2 months ago
    Registered 4 years ago
    But binary; even those choices were meaningless. It just fed your war assets - and that was a huge mistake because it made everything raw maths (which counted for less than doing MP too). I think ME3 was just guilty of lifting the curtain on the workings of it all too much. Minor error. As you said, when you see it as "your story" then it becomes fun again.

    Either way, I'm glad I'm over my stupidness. Bioware didn't really drop the ball at all with ME3. Tight gameplay, sense of humour, great characters... I feel pretty bad for those guys now it's all blown over. They deserved a lot better than most fans - myself included - gave them. But at least they got our money, eh?

    Mass Effect has been a really special series which I think only The Witcher has outdone in terms of characters and storyline. Despite enjoying another run through, however, I do think that should be the last Mass Effect. I'd rather see a fresh IP than more of the same now.
  • anon_ 6 Feb 2013 08:24:30 211 posts
    Seen 4 weeks ago
    Registered 3 years ago
    Agree with you 100% SClaw. The way (some) gamers have turned against ME in a fit of pique following the ending continues to be nothing short of embarrassing.

    A recent re-run through ME1 confirmed my suspicions that it's no less a shooter at heart than 2 or 3 - just with less cinematic flair and bombast.

    Mass Effect 2 and 3 imo are at or near the pinnacle of videogame narration, voicework and production values. What that says for the rest of the industry, I don't know.
  • Aretak 6 Feb 2013 09:14:06 10,329 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    I wish I could look back on the trilogy with any sort of fondness. I just feel sad when I think about it though.

    Also sad is that Zaeed's voice actor died a few days ago. :(
  • Baihu1983 23 Jul 2013 15:40:33 2,835 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 2 years ago
    Is it not possible to actually remove imported characters you no longer want/have?

    On my ME2 save it has a load of Sheps I don't have anymore[most are from my nephews games] and it stopping my recent save from appearing.
  • Baihu1983 24 Jul 2013 08:14:24 2,835 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 2 years ago
    ^ Anyone? Should add its the 360 version. Formatted my HD last year and that didn't fix it.
  • dominalien 24 Jul 2013 08:23:02 6,741 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    On the PS3, when I select load game in the main menu, I can then press triangle to switch careers and then square to delete the selected character. 360 should be similar?

    PSN: DonOsito

  • Ironlungs76 24 Jul 2013 08:35:54 4,930 posts
    Seen 2 days ago
    Registered 4 years ago
    Alternatively, have you tried to delete the save file from your X360 memory rather than trying to do it 'in-game'? Might not work depending on how the 'trilogy' save files work, but worth a shot maybe?
  • Baihu1983 24 Jul 2013 08:36:05 2,835 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 2 years ago
    Ill have a look. Finished a ME1 run and when I go to ME2 the save is not on the import list but a load of 'dead' saves are.
  • Baihu1983 24 Jul 2013 08:37:10 2,835 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 2 years ago
    @Ironlungs76 Done it from the dash but they are not saved like most games. Apparently the game saves them automatically to the profile and cant be removed.
  • dominalien 24 Jul 2013 09:14:32 6,741 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Ah, imported characters. Nvm then.

    PSN: DonOsito

  • dominalien 24 Jul 2013 09:21:05 6,741 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    That said, if I delete my ME1 saves I no longer have any characters to import into ME2.

    Could be a bug?

    PSN: DonOsito

  • FuzzyDuck 24 Jul 2013 10:05:55 3,526 posts
    Seen 6 minutes ago
    Registered 4 years ago
    dominalien wrote:
    On the PS3, when I select load game in the main menu, I can then press triangle to switch careers and then square to delete the selected character. 360 should be similar?
    I have the 360 version in front of me right now (as part of the Trilogy too) and this is exactly what I'm able to do.

    If it's an issue with importing a character, could you put on ME1, delete all the characters you don't want there and then import to ME2?
  • Baihu1983 24 Jul 2013 10:09:01 2,835 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 2 years ago
    I only have the one ME1 save on my HD right now which is the one I'm trying to import but when I go to Import ME1 character the save does not sure up just a bunch of other saves. [3 are mine the rest my nephews from before I made a profile for him].
  • dominalien 24 Jul 2013 10:50:34 6,741 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Maybe the save contains all the characters? Can you move it to a USB stick to see what happens?

    PSN: DonOsito

  • dominalien 24 Jul 2013 10:52:20 6,741 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Actually, FuzzyDuck is talking a lot of sense. Try starting up ME1 if you can.

    PSN: DonOsito

  • Baihu1983 27 Jul 2013 11:27:56 2,835 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 2 years ago
    Nah it doesn't work like that sadly. Any character imported over to ME2 is pretty much stuck on the import page even if you delete the character, delete the import save then re download it.

    As I said I have Sheps showing up on the import list in ME2 from 2007 despite not even having the original console anymore [traded in for the slim] let alone the save.
  • Baihu1983 29 Jul 2013 17:32:49 2,835 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 2 years ago
    Turns out the only thing I can do is this

    http://social.bioware.com/forum/1/topic/131/index/4747649/

    Edit - and it worked. All my imports have gone so Guess now I just need to re finish my ME1 save and it should be all good to go.

    Edit 2 - Nope I did that and it came up with a Save from last year :confused:

    Maybe That was the original save and then I replayed with that character?

    Edited by Baihu1983 at 18:25:19 29-07-2013
  • Page

    of 3 First / Last

    Next
Log in or register to reply