Free Puzzle Game - Comment and Feedbacks

• Page

of 1

Previous Next
  • MattDite 6 Sep 2012 20:58:53 1 posts
    Seen 2 years ago
    Registered 2 years ago
    Hello everybody

I'm an independent developer and this is what I have been working on.

http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/goofy-gallerist-opening/id542912509?ls=1&mt=8

It is a sliding game, but different from the one I have seen around.
    The inspiration comes from one of those relaxing time waster I used to play when I was in high school.

Now there are plenty of them online and in the app store but I really never enjoyed them because of the subjects ( cats, flowers, animals, my own photos, buildings, etc..) and because of the gameplay. I was bored by the typical move and arrange the blocks. Plus most of them have terrible user interfaces.
    There are few ones with a subject I love such as arts, but the gameplay is more similar to a jigsaw than a sliding game.

I wanted to have a dynamic gameplay, and a colorful design.
    I kept focus on the art world and I chose masterpieces from different periods, organized in wings, I cleaned them and resized them to fit the full iPhone screen.
    I got rid of the "block" concept and I duplicated the artwork, I cut one in vertical stripes, the other one in horizontal stripes. And here you have a jumbled painting to restore.
    I really enjoyed to play it. I decided to add a move limit and the advanced levels are pretty hard.
    While playing there is a option button to check the difficulty of the level and the moves still to make in order to clear it.

My friends found it very fun and addictive but I would like more opinions about it. Every comment and feedback about it is welcome !
    The game is free, and it will always be. And if you love arts, i'm pretty sure you'll enjoy it !

Here is a video trailer too!

http://youtu.be/TLW2Q7fPWzo?hd=1