Magic DOTP 2013

• Page

of 4 First / Last

Previous
  • Shikasama 21 Jun 2012 20:16:11 6,635 posts
    Seen 1 hour ago
    Registered 6 years ago
    Putting this in the general thread as its the same across platforms.

What do people think? I'm fairly new to Magic (put about 64 hours into 2012 and never played the real game) but I like this iteration. The UI is better, manual mana tapping will make a huge difference and the decks seem to have a greater variety than just CREATURES! RAWR!

Saying that I've rage quit many times over Odric. That deck seems ot be far too powerful by far. Wielding Steel, March to War and Beknighted all in one? Christ.
  • THFourteen 21 Jun 2012 20:18:09 32,883 posts
    Seen 21 minutes ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    I used to play magic when I was a kid, and the fact you can't create your own deck means this game holds no interest for me as that was most of the fun.

Where is the strategy in using a deck someone else prepared?
  • Shikasama 21 Jun 2012 20:23:36 6,635 posts
    Seen 1 hour ago
    Registered 6 years ago
    Well in 2012 the options per deck once you unlocked the full amount of cards could very much change how the deck was played. Fairly obviously the strategy is in playing the cards you are dealt, it's a bit daft to say that building a themed deck out of 90 cards means there is no strategy when playing a counter themed deck.

Also, DOTP is quite obviously a prelude to eventually moving onto MtGO, where you can spend loads of money hoping to get some decent cards in booster cards.
  • THFourteen 21 Jun 2012 20:24:35 32,883 posts
    Seen 21 minutes ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    BOOSTER PACKS

/sinks money
  • Shikasama 21 Jun 2012 20:28:57 6,635 posts
    Seen 1 hour ago
    Registered 6 years ago
    Haha