PlayStation 4 Page 516

  • Page

    of 1009 First / Last

  • Ziz0u 16 Dec 2013 08:28:53 8,892 posts
    Seen 12 hours ago
    Registered 6 years ago
    Just bought a PS4. There goes my bonus. /o\
  • woodnotes 16 Dec 2013 08:31:30 4,960 posts
    Seen 2 days ago
    Registered 12 years ago
    I only have friends in real life, but not in the PS4 universe. As such, please do stop feeling sorry for me and be kind enough to add me to your friend list instead: sugapunk2007

    Many thanks :)
  • danathjo 16 Dec 2013 08:41:13 7,728 posts
    Seen 28 minutes ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    So tried to upload some video for the first team last night, is there anyway to do it without signing into facebook?
  • stephenb 16 Dec 2013 09:12:53 2,967 posts
    Seen 5 hours ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    danathjo wrote:
    So tried to upload some video for the first team last night, is there anyway to do it without signing into facebook?
    Unfortunately no. I've created an account but don't use it. I just store the edited files locally and post to the what's new section for irl friends to see.
  • King_Edward 16 Dec 2013 09:13:36 11,471 posts
    Seen 5 months ago
    Registered 5 years ago
    Sign in to Twitter?
  • Darren 16 Dec 2013 12:58:57 9,295 posts
    Seen 5 hours ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    I was just checking my PS4 storage last night and found that I only have 159 GB left! I had 500 MB of screenshots (erm...) and the rest is taken up with the 15 or so games I currently have installed, including Warframe and War Thunder which I downloaded to try and have not played. (I think they use 15 GB between them) I'm getting Skylanders SWAP Force (20 GB) for Christmas and a replacement copy of LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (7 GB) is on its way from Amazon today so that's another 27 GB I can say goodbye to. I really hope that those 2 TB laptop drives come out soon because I really do not think a 1 TB drive is sufficient for my needs (I'm someone who likes a large library of games).
  • ecu 16 Dec 2013 13:04:44 77,860 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 10 years ago
    Why do you need 15 games installed at once? I can barely rotate two games at a time..
  • Ziz0u 16 Dec 2013 13:12:25 8,892 posts
    Seen 12 hours ago
    Registered 6 years ago
    Did you guys use the HDMI that came with the console or stick to the one you had?
  • FuzzyDuck 16 Dec 2013 13:13:25 6,588 posts
    Seen 44 minutes ago
    Registered 5 years ago
    I thought the space was going to be an issue (I too like to keep games installed), but after seeing just how the console handles installs (pop in disc, wait a minute, play), I've no qualms about deleting stuff if needs be and reinstalling at a later date, it's beautiful how it handles things.
  • FuzzyDuck 16 Dec 2013 13:15:00 6,588 posts
    Seen 44 minutes ago
    Registered 5 years ago
    @Zizoo

    Used the one I had for no other reason other than having to pull out the TV to access the HDMI ports.

    Have yet to even look at the one that came with the PS4.
  • mothercruncher 16 Dec 2013 13:23:41 9,741 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    Used the one that came with the console- absolutely zero difference between that is all of its plain silver glory and the expensive gold plated twat-a-thon ones matey.
  • killersrquiet 16 Dec 2013 14:37:16 2,525 posts
    Seen 5 hours ago
    Registered 3 years ago
    Zizoo wrote:
    Did you guys use the HDMI that came with the console or stick to the one you had?
    Used the cable that came with it. I will swap it to my older hdmi at some point. It's a lot thinner than my hdmi cable - works fine though
  • killersrquiet 16 Dec 2013 14:39:40 2,525 posts
    Seen 5 hours ago
    Registered 3 years ago
    mcmothercruncher wrote:
    Used the one that came with the console- absolutely zero difference between that is all of its plain silver glory and the expensive gold plated twat-a-thon ones matey.
    Maybe i should use my overpriced hdmi cable to make it feel useful:)
  • imamazed 16 Dec 2013 14:40:53 6,218 posts
    Seen 15 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Every now and then when I swicth the ps4 on there's no sound. If I switch to a different input on the telly, and then back, it works fine. Could be the HDMI cable I guess?
  • andijames 16 Dec 2013 14:43:59 2,848 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Is the sound coming from the TV or through an amp?
  • imamazed 16 Dec 2013 14:44:27 6,218 posts
    Seen 15 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    TV
  • ubergine 16 Dec 2013 14:44:29 4,001 posts
    Seen 5 hours ago
    Registered 5 years ago
    It's the "HDCP handshake" between your TV and the PS4. It's Sony bullshit DRM causing the problem. Just keep doing what you're doing, switch inputs then back again.

    Picture it as some asshole Sony exec moving to shake your hand then whipping his hand away at the last second and going "Too slow, thief!"

    Edited by ubergine at 14:47:06 16-12-2013
  • imamazed 16 Dec 2013 14:53:48 6,218 posts
    Seen 15 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Huh? DRM? Explain further; not sure how that would represent an effective DRM measure!
  • andijames 16 Dec 2013 14:55:42 2,848 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Sounds daft but there isn't a FW update available for your TV is there? My Samsung used to have the same party trick and a few updates later it seems to have been solved.
  • theguyfromspark 16 Dec 2013 14:56:39 123 posts
    Seen 3 days ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    Anyone rented movies on their PS4 yet? I've had 4-5 instances where the movie would just stop playback, with the spinning circle in the centre of the screen. I had to stop the movie and resume it to continue playing. Anyone else seen this issue?
  • imamazed 16 Dec 2013 15:01:58 6,218 posts
    Seen 15 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    andijames wrote:
    Sounds daft but there isn't a FW update available for your TV is there? My Samsung used to have the same party trick and a few updates later it seems to have been solved.
    I've no idea tbh, I've never updated firmware on a telly. I'll check on the menu settings or something.
  • alexm 16 Dec 2013 15:07:36 329 posts
    Seen 2 weeks ago
    Registered 4 years ago
    Any idea if any new indie releases will be hitting PSN this year?
  • andijames 16 Dec 2013 15:31:53 2,848 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    imamazed wrote:
    andijames wrote:
    Sounds daft but there isn't a FW update available for your TV is there? My Samsung used to have the same party trick and a few updates later it seems to have been solved.
    I've no idea tbh, I've never updated firmware on a telly. I'll check on the menu settings or something.
    Definitely worth checking. What make is your TV do you know? Does it have an ethernet port?
  • imamazed 16 Dec 2013 15:35:25 6,218 posts
    Seen 15 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    andijames wrote:
    imamazed wrote:
    andijames wrote:
    Sounds daft but there isn't a FW update available for your TV is there? My Samsung used to have the same party trick and a few updates later it seems to have been solved.
    I've no idea tbh, I've never updated firmware on a telly. I'll check on the menu settings or something.
    Definitely worth checking. What make is your TV do you know? Does it have an ethernet port?
    No. Or at least, I'm pretty sure it doesn't. It's a fairly poor Bush model.
  • Cannon_Fodder 16 Dec 2013 15:44:21 222 posts
    Seen 6 months ago
    Registered 3 years ago
    imamazed wrote:
    Every now and then when I swicth the ps4 on there's no sound. If I switch to a different input on the telly, and then back, it works fine. Could be the HDMI cable I guess?
    This happened to me twice. Since I've put a HDMI splitter in between the PS4 (which strips out HDCP) and the TV it doesn't happen anymore.

    I'm not suggesting you do this by the way, I needed the splitter to connect to my capture card, PC monitor and TV at the same time. It does sound like a HDCP issue though to me.

    Swap the HDMI cable and see what happens.

    EDIT

    Oh, and I have a 42" Plasma Panasonic. Can't remember the model number. This also happened on my folks 42" Samsung.

    Edited by Cannon_Fodder at 15:45:57 16-12-2013
  • CompetitiveDad 16 Dec 2013 16:00:50 4,026 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 2 years ago
    Is there anyway you can make your hdmi switch automatically on your TV?
  • the_dudefather 16 Dec 2013 16:02:35 9,643 posts
    Seen 12 hours ago
    Registered 10 years ago
    Blimey, PS4 controllers are expensive, esp the red/blue ones :(

    /buys some paint
  • Punctum 16 Dec 2013 16:03:25 1,150 posts
    Seen 2 hours ago
    Registered 2 years ago
    CompetitiveDad wrote:
    Is there anyway you can make your hdmi switch automatically on your TV?
    'Arc' settings on tv and ps4, I think.

    Edit: Completely wrong advice - ignore.

    Edited by Punctum at 16:05:10 16-12-2013
  • Punctum 16 Dec 2013 16:09:12 1,150 posts
    Seen 2 hours ago
    Registered 2 years ago
    @CompetitiveDad

    HDMI CEC

    Go to settings, system, enable hdmi device link.

    Depends on TV compatibility, plus you may need to change something in the TV menu.

    Edited by Punctum at 16:10:34 16-12-2013
  • imamazed 16 Dec 2013 16:09:54 6,218 posts
    Seen 15 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    the_dudefather wrote:
    Blimey, PS4 controllers are expensive, esp the red/blue ones :(

    /buys some paint
    40 on Gamestop IIRC
  • Page

    of 1009 First / Last

Log in or register to reply