Netflix (US FAQ in OP) Page 64

  • Page

    of 77 First / Last

  • TheSaint 3 Jan 2013 20:37:27 14,198 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    Yeah UK has seasons 1-5.
  • Dougs 3 Jan 2013 20:38:11 66,585 posts
    Seen 1 hour ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    Yep.... Check out moreflicks.
  • Binny 3 Jan 2013 20:41:56 184 posts
    Seen 1 day ago
    Registered 6 years ago
    Hey cheers guys. Cant wait to watch it. Cheers again.
  • robthehermit 4 Jan 2013 21:50:29 3,966 posts
    Seen 39 minutes ago
    Registered 10 years ago
    Ok, I'm going to take one for the team. I've just seen on moreflicks that apparently there is a WarGames 2. If you never hear from me again, it's because I've died a little inside once too often.

    Remember kids, we do these things so that you don't have to.

    GT: robthehermit

    Velim esset mundus iustus futuis procul et mori.

  • robthehermit 5 Jan 2013 00:03:16 3,966 posts
    Seen 39 minutes ago
    Registered 10 years ago
    Didn't watch it in the end. The original was on there as well so watched that instead.

    GT: robthehermit

    Velim esset mundus iustus futuis procul et mori.

  • graysonavich 5 Jan 2013 12:55:49 7,309 posts
    Seen 6 days ago
    Registered 4 years ago
    Hmm this is kinda pointless when I'm forced to have either Spanish or Portuguese subs.
  • WrongShui 5 Jan 2013 13:30:17 6,597 posts
    Seen 4 minutes ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    robthehermit wrote:
    Didn't watch it in the end. The original was on there as well so watched that instead.
    Wargames 2 is terrible I wouldn't bother.
  • Stranded87 5 Jan 2013 14:31:47 848 posts
    Seen 41 minutes ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    I'm probably being really dumb but where can I find a Canada or Mexico DNS without subscribing to one of these services? Looking at the sites all I can find is the US ones listed on the first page.

    Also is there any way to see what content different regions have access to without faffing about switching region?
  • graysonavich 5 Jan 2013 14:33:56 7,309 posts
    Seen 6 days ago
    Registered 4 years ago
    unblock us

    moreflicks
  • CosmicFuzz 5 Jan 2013 16:26:37 23,081 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    graysonavich wrote:
    Hmm this is kinda pointless when I'm forced to have either Spanish or Portuguese subs.
    Just ignore them.

    Is anyone else getting a bit bored with remastered games? Read my thoughts!

  • graysonavich 5 Jan 2013 17:06:22 7,309 posts
    Seen 6 days ago
    Registered 4 years ago
    Pro tip.
  • graysonavich 6 Jan 2013 20:43:30 7,309 posts
    Seen 6 days ago
    Registered 4 years ago
    unblock us + non-UK Netflix is basically unwatchable.

    'Not playing HD', throwback to 1995 Realplayer.
  • Dougs 6 Jan 2013 20:52:10 66,585 posts
    Seen 1 hour ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    Can't say I've noticed any real problems. The HD isn't brilliant, not much worse than Sky HD but I assumed that was my connection as much as anything.
  • TheSaint 6 Jan 2013 20:58:34 14,198 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    Have you set maximum quality in your account ? I think US and Canada are set lower by default.
  • graysonavich 6 Jan 2013 21:01:28 7,309 posts
    Seen 6 days ago
    Registered 4 years ago
    Yeah it eventually switches to HD when the stars align, then BAM back to SD after 5 minutes.

    Oh you wanna pause? Say goodbye to HD for the rest of the episode.

    Fucking stupid.
  • Spectral 6 Jan 2013 21:08:43 4,969 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    @graysonavich I've been using unblock-us for the last week or so(previously used vpn) and have had no problems at all maintaining HD streams from the US and Canada. Switches to HD after about 20-30 seconds. Same when resuming from pause. maybe your connection just can't handle streaming HD from servers in the US/canada.

    Edited by Spectral at 21:11:30 06-01-2013
  • graysonavich 6 Jan 2013 21:12:38 7,309 posts
    Seen 6 days ago
    Registered 4 years ago
    Hmmm could be. I'll give NTL a ring and see if they can add another 50mb in the morning!
  • Spectral 6 Jan 2013 21:17:43 4,969 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    Max download speed isn't the only factor. It could be routed badly to the US and high download speed doesn't always mean low latency.
  • graysonavich 7 Jan 2013 13:47:17 7,309 posts
    Seen 6 days ago
    Registered 4 years ago
    Then I'll ring...some wizards?!?
  • Dougs 7 Jan 2013 14:21:22 66,585 posts
    Seen 1 hour ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    Errm, rebooted your router?
  • warlockuk 7 Jan 2013 14:27:37 19,131 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 10 years ago
    When connecting to the US I get SD for the first 20-30 seconds and then it goes full blown HD. That's on Talktalk oop naaarth (unless you're Scottish)

    I'm a grumpy bastard.

  • robthehermit 7 Jan 2013 15:19:22 3,966 posts
    Seen 39 minutes ago
    Registered 10 years ago
    WrongShui wrote:
    robthehermit wrote:
    Didn't watch it in the end. The original was on there as well so watched that instead.
    Wargames 2 is terrible I wouldn't bother.
    Well, I watched it on Saturday, it wasn't completely terrible.

    There was nothing that hasn't been done elsewhere, it was essentially the bastard child of Eagle Eye and WarGames. Very predictable, lazy afternoon tosh, and I'm alright with that.

    GT: robthehermit

    Velim esset mundus iustus futuis procul et mori.

  • THFourteen 7 Jan 2013 16:05:21 32,854 posts
    Seen 1 hour ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    graysonavich wrote:
    unblock us + non-UK Netflix is basically unwatchable.

    'Not playing HD', throwback to 1995 Realplayer.
    Haven't found this at all...
  • thefilthandthefury 12 Jan 2013 12:21:39 24,949 posts
    Seen 1 hour ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    Anyone having problems today? I can't use US Netflix on my 360 at all, it keeps asking me to sign in again then not accepting my details. I even tried going to the website on my PC and that won't load either.

    I reset my router this morning so thought it might be somehow connected to that, but other sites such as Hulu are working fine.
  • thefilthandthefury 12 Jan 2013 12:24:48 24,949 posts
    Seen 1 hour ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    Can't believe this... been trying all kinds of ways to fix it then give up and post that message... then it immediately just starts working again! Typical! All back to normal now for some reason :D
  • graysonavich 12 Jan 2013 12:44:40 7,309 posts
    Seen 6 days ago
    Registered 4 years ago
    It seems to vary on what I watch it seems.

    Just put on some generic popular thing "How I Met Your Mother" and it's buffered to DVD quality pretty quickly. Yet if I load something a bit less mainstream it's constantly switching back and forth.

    Annoying :(
  • bad09 12 Jan 2013 20:32:36 5,623 posts
    Seen 1 hour ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    Quick question folks mrs bad09 is at the in-laws next weekend and she is wondering will she be able to use Netflix there if I am using it at home? I know you can watch on 2 devices at the same time but until now only done it at home so not sure what the deal is from seperate locations.
  • Lt_Drebin 12 Jan 2013 20:46:47 141 posts
    Seen 2 hours ago
    Registered 3 years ago
    bad09 wrote:
    Quick question folks mrs bad09 is at the in-laws next weekend and she is wondering will she be able to use Netflix there if I am using it at home? I know you can watch on 2 devices at the same time but until now only done it at home so not sure what the deal is from seperate locations.
    Yep, it'll work fine. I watch on iPad at my parents while Mrs Drebin is watching at home on the ps3.
  • bad09 12 Jan 2013 20:52:47 5,623 posts
    Seen 1 hour ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    @Lt_Drebin

    Nice one, thanks for the info!
  • mrcrumley 17 Jan 2013 08:49:00 369 posts
    Seen 23 minutes ago
    Registered 6 years ago
    Does anyone know if Southland is on US Netflix? Thanks.
  • Page

    of 77 First / Last

Log in or register to reply