Xbox live down? 03/11 Page 2

  • Page

    of 3 First / Last

  • convercide 27 Mar 2011 14:10:04 5,921 posts
    Seen 5 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    I SEE. NO PROBLEMS FOR ME THOUGH. I JUST SIGNED IN STRAIGHT AWAY.

    WHY HAVE WE STARTED SHOUTING?

    If you can read this, you don't need glasses.

  • Bealsy 27 Mar 2011 14:12:03 788 posts
    Seen 13 hours ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    I typed before realising I had caps on (",) apparently its affecting a few ISPs but MS won't tell people which ones, obviously includes Sky and O2

    XBL: The Bealesatron
    PSN: Shimbomba
    NNID: TheBealesatron

  • Deleted user 27 March 2011 14:12:19
    XboxLivelol
  • TVoJ 27 Mar 2011 14:22:53 1,743 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 6 years ago
    Same here, South Wales Sky customer.
    Wish I'd looked at this thread before fucking around with my router. Just lost an hour I will never get back!
  • Deleted user 27 March 2011 14:25:12
    Get a PS3 and you can play for free. XboxLive you have to pay for and doesn't even work half the time.

    PSN is just as good. Xbots just claim Live is better to justify paying for it.
  • INSOMANiAC 27 Mar 2011 14:28:19 3,829 posts
    Seen 13 hours ago
    Registered 6 years ago
    Trollmong alert

    Steam - iN5OMANiAC
    PSN - iN5OMANiCAL

  • Whizzo 27 Mar 2011 14:29:18 43,036 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 13 years ago
    Trollometer : slight movement.

    Improve your trolling please.

    This space left intentionally blank.

  • Lexx87 27 Mar 2011 14:31:07 20,869 posts
    Seen 14 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Yeah TheDriffter kindly stfu please.

    Speak the truth hussy!

  • Whizzo 27 Mar 2011 14:31:31 43,036 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 13 years ago
    Working fine for me on Virgin Media by the way.

    This space left intentionally blank.

  • convercide 27 Mar 2011 14:32:03 5,921 posts
    Seen 5 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    He's just a trolling kid.

    He also needs to learn2spelling&grammar.

    If you can read this, you don't need glasses.

  • GWD1983 27 Mar 2011 14:40:42 78 posts
    Seen 2 years ago
    Registered 6 years ago
    Sky here and no joy.
  • brseg 27 Mar 2011 14:44:44 679 posts
    Seen 5 months ago
    Registered 4 years ago
    No luck here (on Be). I think this has all happened before, and it was some routing issue(?). A few websites are also really slow to respond, but eventually load. Oh well, I'll have to go outside or something ;)
  • Deleted user 27 March 2011 14:45:34
    Porn is working, still.
  • Deleted user 27 March 2011 14:47:56
    Ah, is Live not working for more than me then? I run connection test and it fails at the last hurdle.

    Bollocks, I just bought 4200 points as well.
  • Deleted user 27 March 2011 14:50:20
    anephric wrote:
    Had this problem for weeks now on Be, or it'll sign in and say "limited access to Xbox Live" and not let me access Marketplace. A router reset sometimes fixes it, but it's pretty crappy, and Be are obviously aware of it but not doing anything about it.

    Yup, me too. It's been screwy for weeks and I'm a Be user. Been a closed NAT too which I can't do anything about either even though for almost two years it's been open before.

    Contacted Be and they told me to download new drivers for the router, which turned out to be media files so I gave up.

    Fuck technology sometimes. I want Torchlight you bastards.
  • anephric 27 Mar 2011 15:14:55 125 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    Yeah, it's been this way for weeks on Be now, and I know Live's been flakey for a bit too, but the problems people on Be/O2 have been having aren't just recent.
  • PrivateFloyd 27 Mar 2011 15:59:14 4,106 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    Is live down for anyone else still?

    Goat is hungry.....

  • LetsGo 27 Mar 2011 16:00:33 5,175 posts
    Seen 21 hours ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    Just gone down for me.
  • Blocky 27 Mar 2011 16:03:10 196 posts
    Seen 10 hours ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    Been down for me all day. I'm on Sky.
  • Deleted user 27 March 2011 16:10:45
    So it's back online, until I load up a game. Been trying to play Reach and Wars with Red and it just boots me as soon as the start up screen boots. At least I've got a pair.

    Managed to download Torchlight though so every cloud.
  • Rodriguez 27 Mar 2011 16:11:20 1,085 posts
    Seen 8 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    I'm with Be and have been having similar trouble in the last few weeks. I can sign in to Xbox Live but with 'Limited Access' (no Marketplace, Inside Xbox etc), though I find it helps if you simply switch the Xbox off then on again and for me at least it seems to put me back to uninterrupted normal service. Hope it gets fixed properly soon though, whether it's Be/O2 or Microsoft.

    **edit: I'm being disconnected when starting up a game - as soon as I get to the start screen of Dragon Age 2 it disconnects - not a probelm for a non-multiplayer game but probably happening to others who are trying to play online. Re-connects when going back to the dash though??

  • Bealsy 27 Mar 2011 16:12:44 788 posts
    Seen 13 hours ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    mine's still farked. O2.

    XBL: The Bealesatron
    PSN: Shimbomba
    NNID: TheBealesatron

  • Deleted user 27 March 2011 16:28:56
    PC servers = free
    Xbox 360 = 40 per year

    PC servers = working
    Xbox 360 = cannot connect at this time

    OK.
  • MagicBoy 27 Mar 2011 16:36:38 1 posts
    Seen 1 month ago
    Registered 5 years ago
    Borked here as well. Getting some utter rubbish error about the MTU size.

    I'm on Sky.
  • shamblemonkee 27 Mar 2011 16:37:17 14,273 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    Bebox, never updated, xbox live up and down more often than a hookers knickers. Down all day so far.
  • Deleted user 27 March 2011 16:40:15
    What a shambles. :p
  • RedSparrows 27 Mar 2011 16:40:25 22,061 posts
    Seen 7 hours ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    My Live is fine. /nelson.
  • loonypayload 27 Mar 2011 16:53:28 16 posts
    Seen 1 year ago
    Registered 6 years ago
    Down here, typical, just setting up my new Arcade. I get MTU errors or no response to ICMP responses. I'm on Jersey Telecom.
  • Deleted user 27 March 2011 16:57:13
    That's what you get for paying no VAT.
  • agparrot 27 Mar 2011 17:01:32 11,903 posts
    Seen 1 month ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    Yup 80072ee2 error or whatever, just leaves My Xbox and Friends available on Dash. Did the same for me late yesterday afternoon, but temporarily.
  • Page

    of 3 First / Last

Log in or register to reply