Horizon: What is Reality?

• Page

of 2 First / Last

Previous
  • Fab4 18 Jan 2011 08:55:46 6,163 posts
    Seen 1 hour ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Did anyone see this last night? Nice to see the double slit experiment shown...always a favourite of mine.

I enjoyed it but it doesn't half do my head in thinking about it...especially that hologram theory :-D

If the universe is Physics, and reality is Mathematics, then my brain is Home Economics.
  • HoraceGoesSquiffy 18 Jan 2011 08:57:25 1,563 posts
    Seen 5 months ago
    Registered 10 years ago
    Sounds good, I'll give it a look on iPlayer. Anything will be better than the one about intelligence I watched last night which was just a lazy comp of old episodes from years gone by. I thought only sitcoms did that when they ran out of ideas.
  • smoothpete 18 Jan 2011 09:13:52 31,712 posts
    Seen 1 minute ago
    Registered 10 years ago
    How dumbed down was it? Bearing in mind I did a philosophy degree
  • Zerobob 18 Jan 2011 09:15:19 1,610 posts
    Seen 20 minutes ago
    Registered 5 years ago
    Cheers for posting. Some light viewing for lunchtime methinks.
  • Razz 18 Jan 2011 09:15:43 61,610 posts
    Seen 15 minutes ago
    Registered 13 years ago
    Reality is a bacon sarnie, coffee and a rolly at 6am.

--------------------------------------------------------------------
    Steam/PSN/XBOX: Razztafarai | 3DS: 1246-9674-8856
    --------------------------------------------------------------------

• shamblemonkee 18 Jan 2011 09:18:03 14,601 posts
    Seen 2 hours ago
    Registered 10 years ago
    smoothpete wrote:

You should be able to understand it ;p
  • Load_2.0 18 Jan 2011 09:53:41 19,521 posts
    Seen 43 minutes ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    Fab4 wrote:
    Did anyone see this last night? Nice to see the double slit experiment shown...always a favourite of mine.

I enjoyed it but it doesn't half do my head in thinking about it...especially that hologram theory :-D