Sharepoint...

• Page

of 1

Previous Next
  • henro_ben 25 Mar 2010 16:37:51 2,192 posts
    Seen 3 days ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Does anyone have any experience with Sharepoint? Actually, more to the point, can anyone recommend something other than sharepoint to use as an intranet / document repository / collaboration tool...?

I don't know that much about Sharepoint, but so far it looks like a hugely complicated mess, and everything I've read about it seems to confirm that it's a bloated pile of crap that doesn't actually work that well...?

I was wondering if drupal might do? Have heard some good things about it but am very much on the fence at the mo' - we've already got a sharepoint server running which nobody seems to understand & the powers that be have said if I can find something better then go for it...!

Incidently I'm a graphic/web designer & feeling just a little out of my depth at the moment...

Any help gratefully received!
  • corimi 25 Mar 2010 16:45:37 1,311 posts
    Seen 3 years ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Not sure what your requirements are exactly, but have you considered the likes of Basecamp (http://basecamphq.com/) or Action Method (http://www.actionmethod.com/)?

A wiki installation might also work for you I guess, depends what you need to do really.
  • Spanky 25 Mar 2010 16:45:47 14,448 posts
    Seen 5 minutes ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    One of our clients used basecamp and i was pretty impressed with it.

We use sharepoint internally and it's a bloated slow piece of fucking shit. 0/10

Plubs

• Spanky 25 Mar 2010 16:46:15 14,448 posts
    Seen 5 minutes ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    \o/

Plubs

• Nasty 25 Mar 2010 16:48:04 4,726 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 10 years ago
    Google Apps

/runs
  • mal 25 Mar 2010 16:53:38 21,958 posts
    Seen 5 minutes ago
    Registered 12 years ago