Simple Recipes?

• Page

of 2 First / Last

Previous
  • ElNino9 29 Oct 2009 18:02:59 13,323 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    As the my fiance pretty much does all my cooking for me, I have decided that I'm going to cook for her at least once a week. Trouble is I'm not that experienced in the kitchen. I do a pretty mean spaghetti bolognese and chili, but thats about it.

Could anyone suggest something thats tasty, but fairly simple to make?

Cheers.

Hated, adored, never ignored.

• Deleted user 29 October 2009 18:04:16
    Post deleted
  • Deleted user 29 October 2009 18:07:53
    Anything with pasta is fairly easy, Carbonara is quick but tricky as you might end up with scrambled egg. Mexican food is easy, Fajitas especially. Curries, stir-fries etc. especially with a bought sauce

Rice and pasta basically.
  • Angel_Treats 29 Oct 2009 18:08:38 11,072 posts
    Seen 1 year ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    Home made burgers.

Take a packet of mince (beef or turkey). Put a couple of slices of bread in the blender to make breadcrumbs and mix it with the mince. Beat an egg and mix that in. Make the mixture into four burger shapes and fry them for about five minutes on each side. Or grill them. Serve in nice crusty bread rolls or tiger bread.

Also if you can get lamb mince, mix in a bit of mint and it's lovely.
  • askew 29 Oct 2009 18:11:05 12,154 posts
    Seen 4 hours ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    Lamb chops - grill/griddle for 12 mins.
    Mash - you know how to make it right? Season well.
    Onion gravy - soften onions, then turn the heat right up. Add a splash of white wine vinegar and boil it off, add a nob of butter and add some stock. Reduce to gravy consistency.

Done.
  • ElNino9 29 Oct 2009 18:15:59 13,323 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Cheers for the suggestions guys. Much appreciated. :)

• Nasty 29 Oct 2009 18:16:33 4,741 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 10 years ago