PlayStation Vita Page 753

  • Page

    of 900 First / Last

  • TFM_Excalibur 19 Oct 2013 20:21:50 985 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    kentmonkey wrote:
    @TFM_Excalibur No luck I'm afraid. Wife went in this afternoon for me instead and they don't have Virtua Tennis. :o(
    No problem mate, i do appreciate you trying :)
  • Bloobat 19 Oct 2013 20:49:56 186 posts
    Seen 8 hours ago
    Registered 4 years ago
    @DUFFMAN5 There was a couple in left in Argos Putney when i went in, a long shot but maybe try there if possible?
  • CompetitiveDad 19 Oct 2013 20:58:37 1,356 posts
    Seen 56 minutes ago
    Registered 6 months ago
    Tesco in store are doing killzone + ps vita + 8g card for 139.99. You can pick up virtua tennis 4 pretty cheap to, probably cheaper with a longer search

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/Virtua-Tennis-4-PS-Vita/dp/B00690M0FI

    Gamertag - Belly (2 capital i's)
    PSN ID - Belly (2 capital i's)
    NNID - CompetitiveDad

    Feel free to add me :)

  • mrpon 19 Oct 2013 21:04:09 27,645 posts
    Seen 20 minutes ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    Yeah fiver at Game.

    Give yourself 5 or gig, you're worth it.

  • CompetitiveDad 19 Oct 2013 21:29:49 1,356 posts
    Seen 56 minutes ago
    Registered 6 months ago
    To be honest, I'd be happy at 139.99 for the vita alone... But i cuddle mine whilst sleeping, so I'm biased. :)

    Gamertag - Belly (2 capital i's)
    PSN ID - Belly (2 capital i's)
    NNID - CompetitiveDad

    Feel free to add me :)

  • Roddy100 19 Oct 2013 23:26:48 705 posts
    Seen 1 day ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Well I can't stay mad at Playdead. I just received an email reply from their support team (during the weekend, no less) with an apology and a code for my missing PS3 version of Limbo.

    That's decent customer support right there.
  • Kujata 20 Oct 2013 13:02:10 2,241 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    So I just got that PS Vita Argos bundle and went searching for a memory card. Largest I can find is 32gb. Surely there has to be something bigger than that? Seems crazy to have a large digital store, then limit customer to such a small amount of storage space.
  • Moot_Point 20 Oct 2013 13:11:05 3,512 posts
    Seen 17 minutes ago
    Registered 2 years ago
    A subject close to every vita owners heart! I thought the 64Gb card would be out by now. /shrug

    ================================================================================

    mowgli wrote: I can't believe this is still going. I'm far too hungover for this. I did not poop on a chair lol!

  • MatMan562 20 Oct 2013 14:08:43 1,909 posts
    Seen 10 seconds ago
    Registered 4 years ago
    Well, I've just ordered the Killzone and Fifa bundle from ShopTo! I also traded in a load of games and got a memory card and AC Liberation as well. Now I just need to wait and see if ShopTo send things out on a Sunday, but I don't think they do.

    Am I right in thinking you can download Vita games on your PS3 and then send them to your Vita? Does that speed up the process quite a bit? If it does then I'll download a few now so I don't need to wait as long when it arrives.

    XBL/ PSN/ Steam/ NNID - MatMan562

  • jagg3r 20 Oct 2013 14:17:32 993 posts
    Seen 14 hours ago
    Registered 6 years ago
    @MatMan562 Transferring from pc to ps vita is no problem but the last time I downloaded Rayman on ps3 and then try to transfer to vita i gave up and redownloaded on my vita again because it was so slow.
  • Deleted user 20 October 2013 14:45:54
    Weird, I've transferred from PS3 to Vita and it's as fast as you'd expect, much faster than downloading.
  • MatMan562 20 Oct 2013 14:54:16 1,909 posts
    Seen 10 seconds ago
    Registered 4 years ago
    Hmm, I guess it's worth a try then. It's done wirelessly I take it? There's no way I could download them straight onto the card using the PS3?

    XBL/ PSN/ Steam/ NNID - MatMan562

  • CompetitiveDad 20 Oct 2013 15:03:26 1,356 posts
    Seen 56 minutes ago
    Registered 6 months ago
    MatMan562 wrote:
    Hmm, I guess it's worth a try then. It's done wirelessly I take it? There's no way I could download them straight onto the card using the PS3?
    Isn't there going to be an update soon that allows this?

    Edit: it's to coincide with the release of the ps4. My bad

    Edited by CompetitiveDad at 15:07:45 20-10-2013

    Gamertag - Belly (2 capital i's)
    PSN ID - Belly (2 capital i's)
    NNID - CompetitiveDad

    Feel free to add me :)

  • TarickStonefire 20 Oct 2013 15:06:56 2,644 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 2 years ago
    Never wanted a vita but this deal made me sit up. Except it's sold out everywhere now. Oh well...

    Mind you, tesco do an okay deal too. But the 10 voucher with argos would be nice.

    Any Netflix library in the world for a couple of quid a month? Gimme!

  • TarickStonefire 20 Oct 2013 15:06:57 2,644 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 2 years ago
    Never wanted a vita but this deal made me sit up. Except it's sold out everywhere now. Oh well...

    Mind you, tesco do an okay deal too. But the 10 voucher with argos would be nice.

    Any Netflix library in the world for a couple of quid a month? Gimme!

  • Deleted user 20 October 2013 15:15:03
    Argos are annoying, they always sell out of offers. I was thinking of picking one up for my girlfriend, it would be cheap as chips if I sold Killzone. But predictably they've sold out in my town too.
  • BurnoutJunkie 20 Oct 2013 15:15:48 604 posts
    Seen 15 hours ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    Hi guys,

    I know this is the Vita thread, but I'm hoping someone can help. I have a PSP2000 that I booted up again after what seems like forever, and I can't get it to connect to my wireless network. I switched to BT a few months ago, and have the Home Hub 4. Is PSP's wireless functionality ancient? I wouldn't have though it won't be able to connect to my network. I logged into my router, which shows it has the following settings:


    ***2.4 GHz Wireless Configuration***
    Wireless network/SSID: BTHub4-HNP9
    Wireless interface type: 802.11 b/g/n (Recommended)
    Security: WPA & WPA2 (Recommended)
    Channel selection: Automatic (Smart Wireless)

    ***5 GHz Wireless Configuration***
    Wireless network/SSID: BTHub4-HNP9
    Wireless interface type: 802.11 n 40 MHz (Recommended)
    Security: WPA2 Only (Recommended)
    Channel selection: Automatic (Smart Wireless)

    Every other wireless-capable item can find my network, the PSP finds 3 other networks in my neighbourhood, just not mine! Any help/advice would be most appreciated.

    Thanks.
  • TarickStonefire 20 Oct 2013 15:36:07 2,644 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 2 years ago
    Have you got anything turned on that limits what can access your wifi? For example MAC address blocking? Or a setting that refuses all new and unknown devices access?

    I'm also seeing on Google results a lot of references to WEP. Does the PSP work with WPA/WPA2? Also, is your g-equipped router set to broadcast in mixed mode or g-only? PSP will need mixed I think.

    Edited by TarickStonefire at 15:38:43 20-10-2013

    Any Netflix library in the world for a couple of quid a month? Gimme!

  • Deleted user 20 October 2013 15:42:00
    It took me a while to get mine connected. Your router settings are fine, it should be WPA and WPA2, but the trick is to make sure the PSP uses TKIP instead of AES. It should work fine if you specify that when setting up the network on your PSP.
  • santashi 20 Oct 2013 16:38:17 4,933 posts
    Seen 8 hours ago
    Registered 2 years ago
    Moot_Point wrote:
    A subject close to every vita owners heart! I thought the 64Gb card would be out by now. /shrug
    There's one in my Vita. :p

    PSN ID: finn1
    3DS: 3497-0005-6756

  • kadooosh 20 Oct 2013 16:39:42 1,197 posts
    Seen 7 minutes ago
    Registered 4 years ago
    @rumblesushi I find the 3ds xl way more comfortable than the Vita.

    But obviously totally different, I just prefer 3ds which honestly has Suprised me. They hold their value aswell, I think they'll be going for quite a while.
  • BurnoutJunkie 20 Oct 2013 17:24:15 604 posts
    Seen 15 hours ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    @TarickStonefire - No MAC address filtering, just the standard password protection that BT set it up with. As far as I can see from the settings I posted, it can broadcast in mixed mode.

    @rumblesushi - how do I go about doing that? I can't select TKIP cause it can't find my wireless connection to begin with.

    Thanks.

    Edited by BurnoutJunkie at 17:24:50 20-10-2013
  • Deleted user 20 October 2013 17:30:54
    @BurnoutJunkie I had to search a few times before it even found mine, but it did eventually. If yours doesn't, you can manually enter your router's broadcast ID.
  • BurnoutJunkie 20 Oct 2013 17:51:53 604 posts
    Seen 15 hours ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    @rumblesushi I tried searching a few times, but had no luck. I tried manually entering all the details, including correct broadcast ID and password, but got a message saying that the access point wasn't detected :-/

    Any other ideas or suggestions?
  • Gregolution 20 Oct 2013 18:16:02 3,116 posts
    Seen 16 hours ago
    Registered 5 years ago
    Heeeelp. Getting very frustrated here. Every time I start party app on my vita it connects to psn and immediately disconnects, then tells me I need to connect and I'm stuck in that loop forever.

    Played kz online for an hour without issue, and my ps3 is fine too so fail to see how it can be my internet?
  • Kujata 20 Oct 2013 18:41:03 2,241 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    santashi wrote:
    Moot_Point wrote:
    A subject close to every vita owners heart! I thought the 64Gb card would be out by now. /shrug
    There's one in my Vita. :p
    Care to share?
  • Kujata 20 Oct 2013 18:46:49 2,241 posts
    Seen 6 hours ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    Oh they have them on Play Asia. I assume these cards aren't region locked, and PA deliver here right? Still a bit steep for 64gb, that's half the price of the machine.
  • santashi 20 Oct 2013 19:46:58 4,933 posts
    Seen 8 hours ago
    Registered 2 years ago
    @Kujata I mentioned earlier that I got it from CDJapan. Thought it would start sounding like I was plugging them if I kept on about them. :)

    I paid 56.65 including delivery. It is expensive, but I couldn't see them being much cheaper here given the 32GB one seems to retail for around 40.

    PSN ID: finn1
    3DS: 3497-0005-6756

  • Bloobat 20 Oct 2013 21:20:22 186 posts
    Seen 8 hours ago
    Registered 4 years ago
    I really don't understand they're logic with memory cards, they price them high to obviously stop cash losses but in actual fact they're just stopping people from buying more games off the store as people are severely restricted by space therefore they are actually losing more this way...
  • mrpon 20 Oct 2013 21:24:04 27,645 posts
    Seen 20 minutes ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    Not really, as mentioned umpteen times before, you can buy games and not download them. They stay in your purchase history for download at a later date. You could therefore theoretically get away with just a 4GB card.

    Give yourself 5 or gig, you're worth it.

  • Page

    of 900 First / Last

Log in or register to reply