RFoM2 : Is the co-operative online enabled?

  • Page

    of 1

    Previous Next
  • The-Storm 16 Dec 2008 12:25:33 327 posts
    Seen 3 years ago
    Registered 12 years ago
    Hi all

    Is RFoM2 co-operative online enabled? I can remember the first was only offline & multiplayer online death match.

    Cheers
  • jonsaan 16 Dec 2008 12:38:24 25,360 posts
    Seen 16 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    I believe it is yes.

    FCUTA!

  • Gaol 16 Dec 2008 12:44:32 2,423 posts
    Seen 13 hours ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    There is a seperate co-op mode from the main campaign. There is at least a couple of threads on here with details.
  • The-Storm 16 Dec 2008 12:46:42 327 posts
    Seen 3 years ago
    Registered 12 years ago
    so I could complete this co-op campaign online with someone rather than split screen?
  • jonsaan 16 Dec 2008 12:49:06 25,360 posts
    Seen 16 hours ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    yes, but the main story is single player only. Unlike the first game where you could play the main mission split screen. In number 2 the co-op (both on and offline) missions are seperate to the main story and based on events surrounding it.

    FCUTA!

  • laudy 16 Dec 2008 13:41:38 8 posts
    Seen 1 year ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    whatever you do..DON'T be a medic...they absolutely useless!!

    and do let me know if you find arranging a co-op game with a friend is NOT the most confusing and laborious process ever!!
  • JYM60 16 Dec 2008 15:19:29 16,856 posts
    Seen 36 minutes ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Playing with friends couldn't be easier, and medics generally earn the highest amount of experience every game...so yeah...no.

    [8/10] http://www.youtube.com/lllBetterThanHalolll

  • Majors5 16 Dec 2008 15:39:16 65 posts
    Seen 5 years ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Every team needs a medic otherwise you'll be restarting missions/levels every 5 mins.
    Medics are underestimated and underrated, The most useless is the soldier with that big stupid gun he's got.. 1,000,000 bullets fired and only 1 kill... Its like watching the bloody A Team on TV.
    Great Game single player (although frustratingly hard in places) multi player and coop also great ..
  • JYM60 16 Dec 2008 16:23:56 16,856 posts
    Seen 36 minutes ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Soldiers shield is very valuable to the whole squad though.

    [8/10] http://www.youtube.com/lllBetterThanHalolll

  • Majors5 16 Dec 2008 16:38:47 65 posts
    Seen 5 years ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Very true but i still think the medic is more important.
    You need a skilled soldier to use the shield to the teams advantage
    RAMBO's need not apply...
  • Gaol 16 Dec 2008 16:42:31 2,423 posts
    Seen 13 hours ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    All three are important, it's designed that way; tank/healer/damage dealer, straight out the mmorpg handbook.
  • phatb0y 16 Dec 2008 16:50:03 868 posts
    Seen 1 day ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    Gaol wrote:
    All three are important, it's designed that way; tank/healer/damage dealer, straight out the mmorpg handbook.

    Spot on.

    Its textbook MMO mechanics and it works a treat. I'm surprised nobody has approached a co-op shooter in this way before (not to my knowledge anyway).

    R2 has the balance just about right. It really is a joy to play. Even with random folk, which says a lot.
  • Pedrolot 16 Dec 2008 17:54:54 1,939 posts
    Seen 3 months ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Still havent playyed this on one player yet..

    PSN: Pedrolot

  • JYM60 16 Dec 2008 18:50:34 16,856 posts
    Seen 36 minutes ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Pedrolot wrote:
    Still havent playyed this on one player yet..
    Me neither. Had a good sniping session earlier.

    Re: Medics
    They're the only class you could play through CO-OP by yourself with, they are most important. But they're all important really.

    [8/10] http://www.youtube.com/lllBetterThanHalolll

  • Law07 16 Dec 2008 20:40:59 267 posts
    Seen 3 months ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    Theres no such thing as RFoM2.

    Its R2.
  • Page

    of 1

    Previous Next
Log in or register to reply