City of Heroes - the er, official thread

• Page

of 1

Previous Next
  • WriterUK 30 Apr 2004 18:09:15 58 posts
    Seen 5 years ago
    Registered 13 years ago
    Oooh, I've never done one of these before. Is there a procedure? Ah well, I'll try anyway.

I got City of Heroes from dvdboxoffice.com today. \0/

If anyone around here has also got it, and wants to -ahem- team up, in superhero parlance, or is just looking for someone to strike a superheroic pose in front of, well I'll be there.

At the moment the unofficial 'Euro servers' seem to be Victory and/or Pinnacle, so I expect I'll do my first character(s) on there.

Also, if anyone wants to know more about the game, just post in here and I'll let you know in an unbiased fashion.

cheers

stephen
  • Monsta 30 Apr 2004 19:50:08 1,276 posts
    Seen 4 years ago
    Registered 12 years ago
    I'm thinking abotu getting in on the action.

can we have a first impressions and also details on the cost front

having never been involved in one of these mmorpg thingys how much time do you really need to dedicate to it. I'm more of a jump from game to game person so i'm not sure if its really for me

on the topic of mmorpg's are there any good free ones or ones with free trials that i could give a go and whichs ones would people recommend
  • Kami 1 May 2004 01:40:18 2,460 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 12 years ago
    Theres Ryzom, which is still beta but it's open beta. Not bad, not brilliant. But things can only get better and you still have to realise, it's beta and not a finished product.

You can download client from Fileplanet. 'Tis a big download. But pretty good.

Master of Tekisuto No Kabe. *bows*
    And you're reading this why?!

• WriterUK 1 May 2004 23:11:31 58 posts
    Seen 5 years ago
    Registered 13 years ago
    Well I'm in now; very easy to set up and running sweet on my PC (P4 3Ghz, 1Gb RAM, Radeon 9800.. I think).