HDMI Signal Issue - stopped working mid-game

  • Page

    of 1

    Previous Next
  • Steve_Lent 22 Aug 2008 12:47:39 275 posts
    Seen 6 years ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    Hello,

    Was just playing my Elite using HDMI for the first time (normally use HD Composite) and after about an hour of playing, the picture dissapeared and the TV said no HDMI signal.

    TV is Samsung HD Ready and seems fine.

    Just tried with the HD Composite leads and it works ok - is it a known issue that the HDMI breaks?

    Could it be the lead ? (Brand new Xbox Official HDMI lead)

    Any ideas people?

    Thanks

    Sebo
  • Lutz 22 Aug 2008 12:50:06 48,854 posts
    Seen 1 year ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    Do you have anything else that uses HDMI other than your Elite?
  • Steve_Lent 22 Aug 2008 12:53:53 275 posts
    Seen 6 years ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    Lutz wrote:
    Do you have anything else that uses HDMI other than your Elite?

    Nope. The 360 is my first foray into "HD".

    Could pop into a friendly Dixons I guess and see if they'll let me try the cable in there. (guessing that's what you were getting at? - tryin the cable in something else)

  • Deleted user 22 August 2008 12:57:30
    Does it come back on when you turn it on through HDMI?

    Might be a timeout thing or something.
  • Steve_Lent 22 Aug 2008 13:02:14 275 posts
    Seen 6 years ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    boabg wrote:
    Does it come back on when you turn it on through HDMI?

    Might be a timeout thing or something.

    Not sure what that means but turned 360 off. Plugged in the HDMI cable to TV and 360. Turned the TV back on - no HDMI signal.

    Shame I dont have any other HDMI devices really!
  • Luvbeers 22 Aug 2008 13:37:54 918 posts
    Seen 11 months ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    what samsung is it? sounds like an issue with the TV.
  • Deleted user 23 August 2008 17:29:44
    Ya this has happened to me a few times but it always comes back and stays back after a very brief moment of... Um... No picture. I figured the tele was just being a bit pissy when it came to the handshake wossit. /shrug
  • Steve_Lent 26 Aug 2008 13:24:45 275 posts
    Seen 6 years ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    Luvbeers wrote:
    what samsung is it? sounds like an issue with the TV.

    Samsung 32" Slim Fit (CRT Flat Screen but not LCD or plasma) HD Ready.
  • MrTomFTW Moderator 26 Aug 2008 13:27:08 38,131 posts
    Seen 16 seconds ago
    Registered 11 years ago
    I've got one of those TVs Steve, I've never had any HDMI issues with it, and I'm running a 360 as well.

    edit: I'm running at 720p if that's any help.

    Follow me on Twitter: @MrTom
    Voted by the community "Best mod" 2011, 2012 and 2013.

  • Steve_Lent 27 Aug 2008 14:49:08 275 posts
    Seen 6 years ago
    Registered 7 years ago
    DDevil wrote:
    I've got one of those TVs Steve, I've never had any HDMI issues with it, and I'm running a 360 as well.

    edit: I'm running at 720p if that's any help.

    will fiddle with the settings and see if that works. If not, i'll ask at work if anyone can try my HDMI lead for me.
  • Page

    of 1

    Previous Next
Log in or register to reply