American football: ask a coach!

• Page

of 7 First / Last

Previous
  • DAL9000 31 Jul 2008 23:37:36 72 posts
    Seen 3 years ago
    Registered 8 years ago
    Howdy, folks.

First things first: the title of this thread is a tiny bit misleading, because this will be my first year of coaching -- it's not like I'm an expert. But I /did/ figure that, since the Madden '09 demo is out and the game will follow shortly, some people on this board were bound to have questions about American football -- and sure enough, a quick check of the board's history revealed that there was roughly one thread a year about this, coinciding with Madden's release.

So I thought I might just put this thread out there, and let you folks ask any questions you might have about the sport. They can be as simple or as complicated as you want -- if I know the answer, I'll give it, hopefully in clear and simple language.

So, if you have questions, ask away! I'll answer to the best of my ability... even if the question is "So, wait, what's up with all the fat guys?"
  • Deleted user 31 July 2008 23:38:07
    Yeah, I have a question.

Why's it so shit?
  • thefilthandthefury 31 Jul 2008 23:41:37 24,901 posts
    Seen 27 minutes ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    What's with all the ass-slapping?

I haven't got a serious question this close to midnight but, when I do, I'll know where to post!
  • BartonFink 31 Jul 2008 23:46:56 34,777 posts
    Seen 19 hours ago
    Registered 12 years ago
    err what deathgibbon said.

Why wasn't it just called catch?
  • BartonFink 1 Aug 2008 00:00:14 34,777 posts
    Seen 19 hours ago
    Registered 12 years ago
    Nope just plain stupid. Nearly as stupid as rugby league.
  • thefilthandthefury 1 Aug 2008 00:01:11 24,901 posts
    Seen 27 minutes ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    rugbyunionlol
  • BartonFink 1 Aug 2008 00:02:58 34,777 posts
    Seen 19 hours ago
    Registered 12 years ago
    C'mon rugby league is rugby union American styleeeee