#8595324, By MysteryLamb PS3 FAQ - Ask all questions in here!

  • MysteryLamb 13 Apr 2012 14:39:44 525 posts
    Seen 2 days ago
    Registered 4 years ago
    Recently replaced my YLOD old ps3 with a new 160gb model. Recovered my profile and re-downloaded stuff I had bought etc and also re-synched my trophies.

    My previous trophy details seem all present and correct, but oddly when I start playing a game that I already had some on (skyrim for example) the trophy info for that game gets wiped as if starting for the first time.

    I doesn't bother me, partly because trophies are a bit of nonsense anyway, but anyone ever seen this? Do I have to 'activate' it through account management or something? ta.

    Edit to answer Mowgli's question - my slim came with a standard AV cable like a ps2 and a scart block adapter.

    Edited by MysteryLamb at 14:44:18 13-04-2012
Log in or register to reply