Press triangle on the save, select Information, and there you have it.
Seems a good place to ask - is Wipeout HD game save protected?
Before I swap out the HDD in my machine (using the back up facility, as I'm, cough, not a PS+ subscriber), I'm paranoid about losing my Wipeout HD/Fusion save progress when I put in the new drive and reinstall from the back up.
I've hard copy-protected saves won't work, but I can't see for certain whether Wipeout HD is one of those babies.
Edit: Oh, and if you restore a backup on the same machine, protected saves will restore, too.
If you're really paranoid, swap the drive but don't erase the old one until you're sure everything is in place.
Edited by dominalien at 07:41:06 28-06-2013