#5886838, By Bi50N Metro 2033

  • Bi50N Global Brand Manager, Deep Silver 3 Mar 2010 12:10:07 297 posts
    Seen 3 hours ago
    Registered 9 years ago
    I hope this interests some of you:

    We're hosting a live chat with Dmitry Glukhovsky, author of Metro 2033 the book on our Metro 2033 Twitter and Facebook pages tonight from 21.00 – 23.00 GMT (that's 13.00 - 15.00 PST and 16.00 - 18.00 EST).

    Dmitry is a pretty inspiring guy - he first published the novel for free on his own website and, after attracting some 2 million online readers, secured a publishing deal in Russia and has since seen Metro 2033 published across Europe to huge critical acclaim. You can still freely read the original text in Russian on the site. It was a collaborative project from the start, and he's now inviting young authors to write more fiction set in the Metro 2033 universe - any would be novelists out there?

    Dmitry will be online between 21.00 and 23.00 GMT to answer questions via our Metro 2033 Twitter and Facebook pages. Want to know where he got his inspiration from? Need tips on how to publish your first novel?

    Oh, and Dmitry also speaks Russian, English, German, French and a little Spanish, and will be happy to receive and answer questions in these languages!

    Here’s how you can get involved:

    Facebook

    Become a fan of our Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/Metro2033. We’ll post a new update when the Q&A goes live, then all you need to do is post your question in the comments thread that forms below.

    Twitter

    Follow us at http://www.twitter.com/Metro2033. Then from 9.00pm GMT, direct your question to @Metro2033 and add the #Metro2033 hashtag to your tweet.

    If you’re outside the UK, the times are...

    US Pacific Coast: 13.00 - 15.00
    US East Coast: 16:00 - 18.00
    UK / GMT: 21.00 - 23.00
    Central Europe: 22.00 - 24.00
    Russia: 24.00 - 02.00

    http://twitter.com/Bi50N

Log in or register to reply