Rock Band bonus list shown

But EA UK not confirming it.

The final 13 bonus songs we were missing to make up the full Rock Band track list have now been aired.

IGN got its sneaky hands on them over in the US, although EA UK has told us that for one reason or another it could not confirm them and is waiting on word from across the pond.

The most bizarre addition to the list is a song from South Park called Timmy & The Lords of the Underworld, featuring lots of shouts of "Timmaahhh" and probably not culminating in Phil Collins.

The full list of bonus tracks according to IGN is:

  • Acro-brats "Day Late Dollar Short"
  • Anarchy Club "Blood Doll"
  • Bang Camaro "Pleasure (Pleasure)"
  • Crooked X " Nightmare"
  • Death of the Cool "Can't Let Go"
  • Flyleaf "I'm So Sick"
  • Freezepop "Brainpower"
  • Honest Bob "I Get By"
  • The Konks "29 Fingers"
  • The Mother Hips "Time We Had"
  • Timmy & The Lords of the Underworld "Timmy & The Lords of the Underworld"
  • Tribe "Outside"
  • VAGIANT "Seven"

That adds up to 58 tracks you will be able to play out of the box. However, we are also promised a considerable amount of downloadable support, featuring Artist Packs (containing three songs bought individually or together) and Singles.

Co-publisher MTV spilled the beans on the first wave of downloadable content a few days ago, confirming that we would see the likes of The Police, Metallica and Black Sabbath in it.

Rock Band won't be out in Europe until the first quarter of next year. But those of you in the US will get it on 20th November, although you won't be able to by separate peripherals - just the full bundle or single game.

Comments (19)

Comments for this article are now closed, but please feel free to continue chatting on the forum!