R6 Vegas 2 designer LiveText today!

Facing your questions at 4pm GMT.

Eurogamer and Ubisoft are happy to announce that Philippe Therien, lead designer on Rainbow Six Vegas 2, will be the next developer to face your questions in a LiveText Interview.

You will be able to ask Therien about Vegas 2 - and anything else that interests you - this Friday, 14th March, from 4pm GMT onwards. That's 12pm EST and 8am PST, for those of you in America trying to figure it out.

LiveText Interviews, for those struggling to keep up, allow you to login to Eurogamer and write questions for whoever's online with us. We then ask the best ones and post the answers as quickly as possible. You don't even have to refresh the page, as the questions and answers will pop up when we add them.

Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas 2 is due out on PS3 and 360 next Thursday, 20th March, with a PC release on 17th April. That means "this is the perfect time for our readers to speak to Phillippe and make sure the game is everything they hoped for", according to some dunce named Bramwell. Editor, apparently. "Does it have motorbikes, for instance? We should be told. And presumably will be." Thinks he's so funny.

"I'm excited to have this opportunity to discuss the game with our fans," said Therien. "Community is a big part of Rainbow Six and we take all of our fan feedback and questions seriously." It's okay, we'll get him drunk first. Never fails.

So, visit the site at 4pm on Friday and get your questions in.

And if you're interested to see how past efforts have unfolded, check out our LiveText archive - Peter Molyneux of Lionhead Studios, Jonty Barnes and Frank O'Connor of Bungie Studios, and Evan Wells of Naughty Dog.

Comments (18)

Comments for this article are now closed, but please feel free to continue chatting on the forum!

  • Loading... hold tight!