PlayStation Network maintenance today

Down for 12 hours or so.

Sony has warned that PlayStation Network will be down for maintenance today between 8am PST / 4pm BST and around 8.30pm PST, which is 4.30am BST tomorrow in old money.

During the downtime you won't be able to access the PlayStation Store or the Account Management features of your PS3, and you may struggle to sign into PSN at all, apparently.

That's all according to the official PlayStation Blog, which also advised that you keep tuned to the official Twitter for updates.

There's no immediate word on how this will affect the usual Wednesday PSN update in Europe, but hopefully that will go out earlier, if it hasn't already. This week's highlights include the lovely Joe Danger for 10 quid.

Comments (36)

Comments for this article are now closed, but please feel free to continue chatting on the forum!