New Lips game out this autumn

Rihanna! Hammer! Culture Club! Coldplay.

Microsoft has unveiled Lips: Number One Hits, promising the game will be released exclusively for Xbox 360 in October.

The only changes for this sequel appear to regard the song selection, which features tracks from the likes of Rhianna and Roy Orbison. There are plenty of other areas that could have done with some attention, as our Lips review points out.

But Number One Hits will be more-or-less the same, and will work with all current Lips DLC as well as the existing microphones.

The songs revealed so far are:

  • "Viva La Vida" by Coldplay
  • "Disturbia" by Rihanna
  • "U Can't Touch This," by MC Hammer
  • "More Than Words," by Extreme
  • "Apologize" by Timbaland featuring OneRepublic
  • "Karma Chameleon" by Culture Club
  • "I Heard It Through the Grapevine" by Marvin Gaye
  • "Oh, Pretty Woman" by Roy Orbison
  • "Ready, Set, Go!" by Tokio Hotel

Head over to our Lips: Number One Hits gallery for the first few shots.

Comments (40)

Comments for this article are now closed, but please feel free to continue chatting on the forum!