More Beatles: Rock Band tracks revealed

Yellow Submarine! Get Back! Et Cetera!

MTV Games and Harmonix have confirmed a further eight tracks for The Beatles: Rock Band.

These are, in alphabetical order (I hope): "Can't Buy Me Love", "Eight Days A Week", "Paperback Writer", "Revolution", "Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band", "Twist & Shout", "Within You Without You" and "Yellow Submarine".

Update: EA has announced more! These are: "Do You Want To Know A Secret", "I Wanna Be Your Man", "And Your Bird Can Sing", "With a Little Help from My Friends", "Birthday", "Dig A Pony" and "I've Got A Feeling".

Last week, Eurogamer went to Abbey Road studios to sing "I Am The Walrus", just like the real Beatles. But we were better, and there are pictures to prove it.

MTV and Harmonix, a modern day PJ & Duncan, are betting big with The Beatles: Rock Band. From unreleased recordings and real-life Beatles appearances to new instrument peripherals and glamorous peripherals, this will be a game with wide-reaching appeal.

Enough to topple Guitar Hero 5 and get the Rock Band IP on an evening footing? That's another matter.

The Beatles: Rock Band launches here on 9th September for PS2, PS3, Wii and Xbox 360.

  • "I Wanna Be Your Man"
  • "And Your Bird Can Sing"
  • "With a Little Help from My Friends"
  • "Birthday"
  • "Dig A Pony"
  • "I've Got A Feeling"
  • "Back in the U.S.S.R."
  • "Can't Buy Me Love"
  • "Day Tripper"
  • "Eight Days a Week"
  • "Get Back"
  • "Here Comes the Sun"
  • "I Am the Walrus"
  • "I Feel Fine"
  • "I Saw Her Standing There"
  • "I Want to Hold Your Hand"
  • "Octopus's Garden"
  • "Paperback Writer"
  • "Revolution"
  • "Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band"
  • "Taxman"
  • "Twist and Shout"
  • "Within You Without You"
  • "Yellow Submarine"

Comments (33)

Comments for this article are now closed, but please feel free to continue chatting on the forum!