Haddaway, Nutini, Tunstall for Lips

14 DLC songs released over Christmas.

Microsoft will be drip-feeding 14 new songs for its karaoke contender Lips onto Xbox Live Arcade over the course of the "holiday season", starting today.

It's a mix of classics (Tina Turner's "What's Love Got To Do With It", The Supremes' "Where Did Our Love Go"), nineties cheese (Bobby Brown, "What Is Love?" by Haddaway), things off the Radio 2 playlist by Paolo Nutini and KT Tunstall, and completely the wrong songs by Men At Work and Earth, Wind and Fire.

Here's what goes up today:

  • Over My Head (Cable Car) - The Fray
  • Every Little Step - Bobby Brown
  • Prisoner of Society - The Living End
  • Virtual Insanity - Jamiroquai

Then on Boxing Day:

  • New Shoes - Paolo Nutini
  • What's Love Got To Do With It - Tina Turner
  • What Is Love? - Haddaway

The list for January 2nd:

  • Where Did Our Love Go - The Supremes
  • Let's Groove - Earth, Wind and Fire
  • Be Good Johnny - Men At Work
  • Somethin' Stupid - Robbie Williams and Nicole Kidman

And January 9th:

  • Superstar - Jamelia
  • People are People - Depeche Mode
  • Suddenly I See - KT Tunstall

Comments (20)

Comments for this article are now closed, but please feel free to continue chatting on the forum!